We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far more than a "hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nicely designed interiors from furniture to wall hangings. Excellent breakfast offering included with a tilt toward healthy foods. A cut above the Hampton routine. You ride on the finest elevators I've ever experience. There is absolutely no sensation of starting, moving, or stopping. Incredible engineering. This is an example of the quality built into this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Jon P,

Thank you for that stellar review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found not only our amenities but the entire building itself to be so wonderful! It's not everyday we get comments like that, and we are THRILLED! Looking forward to the next time y'all are in Music City...come see us again!

Have a great weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

960 - 966 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Booked for a 1 night layover. Much more than we expected. Great modern decor. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were clean and comfy. Bathroom was nice with Neutragena products supplied. Bed was comfy. Walking distance to great bars and restaurants either way you walk out of the hotel. Breakfast was exceptional, with great hot and cold choices. Even had pre-made breakfast sammy's and doughnuts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Jennifer N,

Thank you so much for your great review of our property! I am excited that you found us to be so wonderful for a one night stay.

We try to impart value in our rooms with those decadent sheets, Neutrogena products...and of course our WONDERFUL staff.

We look forward to seeing you next time you travel through Nashville!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We dropped our son off to visit with a college friend and decided to spend two nights and a day visiting Nashville. It was nice being near downtown. Almost everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. Several nice restaurants were within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The morning free breakfast was above average. The staff was very helpful when we had to print, sign and fax some important documents while we were there. Just one block from Music Row this would be a great choice for anybody in town to deal with the music industry. We would definitely stay here again should we ever visit Nashville.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Jeff C,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and I thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review! Location of the Home2 is wonderful...so close to so many things! Definitely a crowd-pleaser.

It makes me happy, too, that you enjoyed our staff so much and that you found them to be so helpful. They are the heart and soul of what we do here!

Looking forward to your next trip to Music City!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My sister and I made a pitstop here on our trip back east. What a Great hotel! The staff was very helpful and friendly! Even at 3am when we were heading out. Lindsey made sure we got a fresh start with coffee, tea and breakfast goodies. The room was clean and COMFORTABLE! Loved the bed and the sheets felt great!

Not only was the hotel fresh, modern and comfortable, but is also in close proximity to The Gulch district. This is my favorite new find! We shopped at cool boutiques like Blush, Next, and Two Old Hippies. Grabbed a bite at Burger Republic, which is famous for their Tennessee Burger (It's featured on a Food Network Burger challenge) and their amazing spiked shakes!! We had the Nutella Frangelico Shake, SO GOOD!!

My sister and I had a great time while we stayed at Home2 and will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank stacys338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear stacys338,

Thank you for that wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed staying here and enjoyed your entire trip to Nashville! It's a great city!

I want to thank YOU, as well, for your recommendations...that shake sounds amazing!

We look forward to your next trip into town!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was an extremely nice and clean hotel. I was here for a full week in July. The hotel sits in the heart of music city, about 4 blocks from BMI and lots of recording studio's. They have free shuttle within a 3 mile radius. You have to take a shuttle from the airport which is about $14 one way and about a 15 minute ride. The hotel rooms were nice size. You have a mini kitchen with a small fridge, a microwave (plates and glasses) and a dishwasher. Nice tv and free wifi in the rooms. My room had a queen size bed with a pullout sofa. The room is decorated really nice with about 5 or 6 decorative lamps, a iron and iron board. The bathroom was really bright with soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower. The lobby is rather attractive with 2 computers and free wifi, and also they have a color printer if you need to print something. The breakfast was good, you can make waffles, toast or bagels. They had fruit, cereal, juices, coffee etc. There's a nice size whirlpool/pool and also a place to workout with 2 tv's. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle drivers were really helpful too. ou have a lot of nice restaurant's and bars within walking distance. The only problem I had with this hotel is the late check-in at 4:00.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a good view of the outside, but nothing really to look at.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DallasCowboys1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Dallas1552,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am so happy you enjoyed your long stay with us!

I love the location of this property...so close to a lot of things! Glad it was convenient to you for work. We hope you travel back to Music City and stay with us again sometime soon!

Home2's main draw is for extended stay business, so thank you for all the details of your stay about the room and breakfast. Definitely helpful for travelers!

Have a fantastic weekend!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here with some friends while in town for a birthday, and it turned out to be perfect! This hotel is only a mile from the heart of Broadway, and there are tons of local places to eat within walking distance (Soul Shine Pizza was great!). The free shuttle service was excellent, we were able to use it everyday to get to restaurants or downtown and never waited more than 10 minutes for its arrival. The hotel staff was very accommodating and always willing to provide recommendations. The free breakfast was above and beyond the average continental. The kitchen included utensils and all other basic items which made it easy to keep leftovers. For those driving, the parking garage on site seemed to fill up at night so the shuttle or Uber is best to use throughout your stay if going out later (and cheaper than parking downtown). I would highly recommend this hotel! Great value, staff, and location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carley52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Carley52,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your friend's birthday! I think the location here is perfectly close to downtown, but far enough that you can get away and do the non-touristy things if you want. Definitely close to a lot of things, and the shuttle service can certainly save you a lot of money on cabs and parking downtown.

I am so happy you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel as well and liked our breakfast! What a great way to start your day :)

We hope you consider staying with us next time you are in Music City!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice location within Music Row and an easy walk to the northern edge of Vanderbilt's campus. Not incredibly convenient to the main tourist area (5th and Broadway and surrounding blocks), and not really walkable to there, but a short cab ride away, or shuttle if you don't mind potentially long waits. Friendly and wonderful front desk staff and shuttle drivers. Free shuttle service was convenient, albeit very slow - they seem to have only one 6-seat minivan and the waits can be up to 45 minutes or more for a ride, although at times it's a much shorter wait - it's just a crapshoot. Older property with IKEA-like decor grafted onto rooms a bit past their prime and not incredibly well-maintained (sloppy paint jobs, dirty grout, etc.) More of a practical/family hotel than a romantic one.

Slipshod housekeeping was the only real problem I encountered; the staff failed to replenish needed supplies, and left hairs on the floor and trash lying about. When I asked front desk to fix, they did so immediately and cheerfully. Regardless, at $139 a night for a suite with large and nice kitchen area in a good location, I can't complain much. It wasn't gross or like a motel at all; it was very comfortable and acceptable overall and I'd probably even stay again, especially at this price point.

If you stay here and are seeking munchies, skip Chuy's - that place is a low-quality chain. Walk a little further (during the day) to South Street Restaurant for a laid-back restaurant/bar where locals go. The bar upstairs is a nice place to soak in the scene, especially during happy hour. The shrimp and grits here is good, as well as the crawfish/shrimp enchiladas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TiffiniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear TiffiniT,

Thank you for your review of our property and all of your honest feedback!

We do pride ourselves on the services we do offer...the shuttle can get a little backed up during peak demand times, but it is still a wonderful free service to downtown!

The design of Home2 is more modern, eco-friendly, and user-friendly. With that in mind, the rooms are clean and aesthetically pleasing, with simple but fun amenities. I apologize that you did not find the room to be 100% up to par for your tastes, but housekeeping works tirelessly to make sure the property looks as good as it did on day one two years ago! We definitely cater to the business traveler, extended stay, friends in town, etc. Yet, we are ranked #2 on TripAdvisor for romantic hotels!

The food scene in Nashville is bar-none, and there's definitely tons within walking or shuttle distance. Thanks for the recommendation, South Street is awesome!

We hope you have a great weekend, and look forward to the next time you are in Music City!

Sarah Kach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £127 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing