We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still in development” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marathon Village

Marathon Village
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Nashville Distillery Crawl in Marathon Village
Ranked #44 of 244 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
288 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Still in development”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

A very cool restoration of an old Marathon Motors factory but not many shops there except Antique Archeology which is from the guy from American pickers which I didn't know anything about. Probably not worthwhile to drive out there yet until there is more to visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    95
    52
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
368 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Empty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Cool rehabilitation on old building. The guy from American pickers has a store there....but there isnt much else. If u have time to kill then go.

Helpful?
1 Thank billyandbobthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Historical Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

While looking for Antique Archaeology (which I would suggest skipping), we came across this old historic building. We ended up just walking through the building for about an hour looking at all the old photos and just wandering...was definitely a fun find!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniE54956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodgenville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Enjoyed the shops, so glad we found this place while searching for Antiques Archeology. Highly recommend while in Nashville to stop by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_Kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
362 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very cool historical building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We went for the American Pickers store but it is mostly a souvenir shop. The building houses a coffee house and a few artisan shops. The art gallery across the street is phenomenal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marathon Village also viewed

 

Been to Marathon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing