We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country History Amazing”

The Johnny Cash Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.95*
and up
Johnny Cash Museum Admission Ticket
Ranked #9 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Johnny Cash Museum features the world's largest collection of Johnny Cash artifacts and memorabilia in the world. Walk through the life of the Man in Black depicted in interactive exhibits, films and much more. We feature a Bongo Java Coffee Shop and Museum Cafe. Officially endorsed by the Cash Family. The museum recently received the coveted AAA GEM rating; the highest bestowed on an attraction. We are one of only six attractions in Nashville to have this distinction.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Country History Amazing”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice tour, no rush, lots of history on Johnny Cash. Music areas and interactive devices were great. Nice place

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ricker l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,678
    1,116
    323
    53
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun Museum, Well Worth It”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I really thought this was well done. I can't say much more about it other than it's very thorough and interesting. It inspired us to go find Johnny's burned-down house in Hendersonville after we toured the museum, which led us to a part of Nashville we hadn't seen or experienced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kareno425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A MUST SEE ATTRACTION IN NASHVILLE: IF THIS ISN'T JOHNNYS TOWN- WHAT IS IT?”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a must see for anyone staying in or passing through Nashville. This museum is all about Johnny Cash: as popular as Nashville itself.
This museum is loaded with all kinds of items that come from Johnny Cash's life and career. From the beginnings when he was a relatively unknown artists, to the glory days of his superstar status.
They have done a very good job of including many different items, and even have film clips from his short lived acting career. MUST SEE!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small but packed”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The museum is well worth a visit. It's not very big but it is packed with memorabilia, television footage and, of course, his music. It was a little tight getting through with a wheelchair but it was worth it. We enjoyed our hour strolling down memory lane.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dannyboyIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool Museum”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband is a big Johnny Cash Fan and this was a cool place to visit while in Nashville. Thought it would be bigger for $15 a person admission but they had a great set up and lots of memorabilia.

Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Johnny Cash Museum also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Johnny Cash Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing