We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Valentino's, is the ultimate vacation cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
All you need for that home away from home.
Our namesake 'Valentino'
Stairs from parking area to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clamcake5...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Valentino's, is the ultimate vacation cottage.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My, husband and I stayed six nights at Valentino's.
We, were visiting Nashville, but we're not into the night scene.
We, like to sightsee during the day and have a peaceful place to relax in the evening.
Valentino's retreat, fit the bill for us.
A lovely cottage on a farm, about 25 minutes from downtown Nashville.
Everything was very clean and anything you could need, is in the cottage.
The decor is fun, with lots of music memorabilia.
We, would definitely return again.
Thank you, Dana and Jay, for offering Valentino's, as a rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the property.
Liked least: Can't think of one thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy M
Longview, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to come back to at the end of the day”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

In planning our first trip ever to Nashville, looking for lodging in Nashville was frustrating. Staying downtown was expensive. If you wanted to venture away from downtown, we would need a rental car, and that would result in parking fees at downtown hotels of $25+ per day! While researching our options on TripAdvisor, I came across this little gem in the country but not in the country. My wife was instantly all in on the idea. She has always wanted to live on a farm and loves farm animals. Seeing they had donkeys she could feed really got her even more excited! Read all of the positive reviews from others who had stayed there and decided that doing something different would make our trip even more exciting. Best. Decision. EVER! This little place is exactly as the photos depict it. Very clean and comfortable and the perfect place to come back to after a busy day sight-seeing. You can sit on the huge deck in the evening and watch the lights of Goodlettsville below and in the distance. Have a drink and relax! Not really out in the "country" as it is actually in the city limits of Goodlettsville, but it feels like it since it is situated well off of a roadway that did not appear to have much traffic anyway. Nice, quiet, and great view of the countryside. It's an easy drive of just about 20-25 minutes to downtown Nashville, even less to the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, and the massive Gaylord Opryland Resort & Hotel which is an attraction in itself! I can't say enough about how perfect this place was/is for a couple that wants to see the sights but also be able to get away and relax at the end of the day. You just have to experience it for yourself. And to top it off, the owners are awesome. Jay and Dana live in a separate house on the farm but you would never know it - they don't o anything that would cause you to feel like you were being "watched" or scrutinized. In fact, it's just the opposite. Jay is very friendly and outgoing and lets you know that he is there if you need anything, but ONLY if you need something. He makes it clear you are free to call him for anything, whether it be something you find lacking in the house or just need advice on the best eating places or places to visit you would otherwise not be aware of. And you are always welcome to tour his music studio in Nashville for a private tour. By the time you leave, you really fell like you made a new friend, even though you didn't get to visit with him all that much. Regrettably, we did not get to meet Dana. But it is obvious that she is an amazing talent just by examining the music industry related items in the house. You can tell how proud Jay is of her also when he shares information on her career to you. Hopefully we can return and get to meet her next time. Would I recommend this vacation rental to a friend? ABSOLUTELY! I already have. To several friends actually! Now they also want to take a trip to Nashville. But they want to stay at Valentino's Retreat if they do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locaton, Location, Location!
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkecsta...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time booking a home for a mini vacation. At first, I was nervous about booking but I'm so glad I did. OMG!!! The owners are very sweet and welcome you with open arms. The house has everything you'll need and more. Every room was clean and the pictures are not deceiving. Also being that the rooms are extremely expensive downtown and parking cost at least 30.00 or more daily its best to spend less and enjoy your time here. This is the perfect getaway for couples!!! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who plans on visiting the Nashville area. I definitely plan on going back in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and a Spectacular Cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and we didn't want to leave! The view is breathtaking! Our host Jay was very nice and he makes sure you have everything you need and more for a peaceful and quiet vacation! We enjoyed Franklin, Tn as well as Nashville. They are both very close to the cottage. And anyone that stays here you must eat at Liz's in Goodletsville. Jay Thank you again for everything! Victor and Kelly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the 2 donkeys.
Liked least: Because we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above our expections”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The time we entered the gate at Valentino's Retreat until the time we departed were remarkable. So inviting.
The house was clean, well prepped for our arrival. Even a fresh flower in a vase for us to see and smell. The décor was amazing.
The house is close to everything. Nashville is only a short drive. Plenty to do or just relax at home. Yes home is how you feel when staying here. From the owners, Jay and Dana, to the donkeys which we fed almost everyday, to the turkey named "Pat". (Don't forget some apples and carrots for the donkeys)
Awesome is my word for this stay. We will be back to enjoy another stay.
Valentino's Retreat is above excellent. I can't say enough about how happy we are that we chose this as our vacation home for a week. One we will never forget. So many memories....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was perfect in every way. The owners are awesome.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanineOl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most amazing time ever!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Valentino's Retreat for our honeymoon and we would not have changed a thing. The owners were very welcoming and the house was just perfect. We loved the location as it's so close to downtown yet it's out of the cluster and on a beautiful farm with the most picturesque country view from every side of the house. Our family wants to stay there as well when they come to Nashville!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Triple A rating! Adorable, artistic, alluring! Everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Just minutes away from Nashville and all the music on could ask for. Dana and Jay were wonderful hosts. We had such a restful visit and we hoped to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is very privat .
Liked least: Not a thing, it was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing