We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Staff is very friendly and hospitable. Everyone went above and beyond the call of duty. The Kitchen Staff was par excellence, bar none! Ronald, Joseph and Chef Clev are impeccable!Thank you for a marvelous stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catwaycatway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Catwaycatway

Wow thanks so much for the great comments, the Food and Beverage team do a tremendous job here at our hotel. Cle, Ron, and Joseph make sure each guest is treated like family during their stay. We are very lucky to have all of them on our team. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,622 - 1,628 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our daughter's wedding was Friday April 18th. Friends and family had about 30 rooms. Heard many positive comments about the size and cleanliness of the rooms. For me, the best part of the hotel for this type of purpose was the lobby/dining area. It is huge and a great place for everyone to hang out including breakfast. The breakfast was very good every day and was included in the room rate. While I didn't have the chance to try it, it looked like there was a dinner buffet with beer and wine as well. The location is very convenient, only about 2-3 miles outside downtown Nashville. Finally, the staff was very available and extremely friendly at all times. Everyone felt very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear George K

Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate such a wonderful day such as a wedding. With many out of town guest’s our lobby and breakfast area is a great place to meet and mingle. With many seating options you can have a large gathering or just have a small meeting. The back patio is also a hit when the weather is warmer. We were happy to host your family and friends on such an important day. Thanks again for the feedback, we looking forward to hosting your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff that went out of their way to make our stay a good one. Brand new hotel with a very nice, clean room, large pool, and great breakfast. Definitely better than we were expecting for the price. We will definitely return to this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Trvlngwthefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Trvlngwthefam

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. The indoor pool is so relaxing and it is the largest one of any Homewood Suites in the world. I am very happy to hear the team was friendly and the service matched the wonderful brand new hotel we have. Thanks again and we look forwarding to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Staff in the lobby are fantastic and hotel accommodations are great. My only complaint is that housekeeping doesn't do their basic job. We stayed for one week and everyday I had to ask for the basics to be replenished in our room, ie., soap, shampoo, coffee pouches, etc. Never once vacuumed, dusted or wiped countertops. In fact all that was done was clean towels brought in and our covers straightened. The first night we arrived at midnight and tired only to find our bedsheets were dirty. Unfortunately, their quality of housekeeping brings the whole hotel down.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 2strong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hello 2Strong,
I would first of all like to thank you for taking out the time to tell us about your stay with us. Hearing what guests have to say about our hotel is pivotal, because it is only through that feedback that we can become better.

I must admit, I am very disappointed to hear that you had such an awful experience with the cleanliness in your room. Here at this property, cleanliness and customer service are top priorities. From reading your review, it sounds as though we have missed the mark. For that, I apologize. We are now implementing some new programs, to help make sure all of our guests are satisfied. In the meantime, I would love the opportunity to discuss this situation with you further. If you have time, please give me a call. My contact information is listed below.

Again, I would like to thank you for staying with us, and sharing your experience with us. We realize that there are hundreds of hotels in the Nashville area that you could have chosen, but you chose us. For that, we are grateful. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Jeff Charo, General Manager
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
2400 West End Ave
Nashville, TN 37203
Office: (615) 340-8000 ext. 555

-We strive for excellence, because we realize that "good" is not good enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very cordial and helpful. The breaskfast was free and wonderful. Dinner was mediocre at best but since it was free, can't complain. The reviews talked about a wonderful new chef, but the dinner items tasted like they were frozen from Stouffer's. Wine and beer was served with dinner which was very nice. We took advantage of the hotel shuttle and all the drivers were very friendly, informative about Nashville, and were prompt in pick up and drop off. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank pudge2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Judizeey

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. The feedback is so important so we can continue to focus on what really matters to our guest’s. We have been trying some new items on our dinner menu, based on the feedback. So happy to hear the shuttle was on time and very helpful. The shuttle does go anywhere within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Very helpful as parking can be a bit pricy in Nashville. Thanks again for the feedback, we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites on West End Avenue immensely. From the excellent front desk services provided by Sara and Katie, to our incredibly clean and comfy rooms, our 2 day Nashville excursion was topped off with excellent southern hospitality.
We booked our first night ever with Homewood Suites for only one night (a great Priceline deal!) but due to our love and desire to explore Nashville, we decided to stay for a second day, to really take advantage of all the Nashville offers. Katie kindly watched our bags while our room was getting ready, and when we returned from our trip to downtown, Sarah enthusiastically helped us retrieve our luggage. From the complimentary breakfast to the complimentary dinner and drinks (with excellent services provided by Michael and kitchen crew) Homewood Suites made us feel as though we were staying in one big home. We can't wait to visit the next Homewood Suites in our next vacation spot.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Biller26

We are so excited to hear your husband and you enjoyed your stay. Katie and Sarah do a wonderful job taking care of our guests at the Front Desk. Housekeeping is always working very hard to keep the hotel looking fantastic. Michael and the Food and Beverage team serve each guest with a smile. The complementary wine and beer is defiantly a plus during the evening dinner. Thanks again and we looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

By far the best thing about this hotel is the friendly staff. Every single employee we came across smiled and asked us how we were doing! Never seen or heard anything like that before!

I've stayed a older Homewood Suites (this one is brand new construction) and like the older layout of rooms much better - feels more like a little apartment - this one is more like a traditional cookie cutter hotel suite. But all in all that is not bad except for one thing...the sink for the bathroom is open to the bedroom - only the toilet and shower/tub is behind the door. My three sisters and I were sharing the room and due to the sink situation anytime any one went to the bathroom in the middle of the night we were all well aware! A minor thing (except when trying to eat yogurt) is the kitchen was missing teaspoons and the microwave popcorn that other rooms had. Also the free breakfast had a lot of options but the eggs to me tasted fake although we were told they were real. Plenty of other things to eat though!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello Ms. Diane E.,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughs and feelings concerning your recent stay with us. That information is absolutely vital to us, because we are always looking for new ways to do things so that we can become better. It sounds like on the service level we succeeded. That brings a smile to my face. After all, service is our number one goal. It sounds like we have some room for improvement with our breakfast (particularly the eggs). We will make that a priority. By the time you return, we should have it perfected. Please let me know what you thing when you return.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,941 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £124 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt Hotel, an all-suite extended stay Nashville hotel located in the heart of Music City and just minutes from Downtown Nashville! We’re nestled in Midtown between Downtown Nashville, Music Row, and the West End area. The Homewood Suites Vanderbilt West End puts you within easy reach of world-famous attractions in the heart of Nashville’s entertainment industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing