We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$714
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
1,447
308
77
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
308
77
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsron sandiferfree shuttlebreakfast and dinnerfull size fridgecentennial parkgreat hotelshuttle servicemile radiuswest endcomplimentary breakfastwithin milesfront desk staffevening receptioni highly recommend this hotelliving roomhome away from homedefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,623 - 1,628 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room, like other Homewood Suites were large and clean. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide selection of foods that were well prepared. My only complaint was that the refrigerator made noise that woke me up. It wasn't constant, and not a big deal. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hey Robin F.!

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! It's awesome to hear that you enjoy staying at Homewood Suites on your trips! We take great pride in making our hotel stand out amongst others. I am sorry to hear that your refrigerator was noisy and woke you up, I wish that we could have fixed that for you while you were here. I truly hope that this doesn't keep you from staying with us in the future! We would surely love to have you back!!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed this stay! I was there for a conference but didn't want to stay to close to the venue. So glad I chose this hotel! Room was comfortable, bed was awesome and the linens were luxurious! The breakfasts and dinners were ok, and the beer and wine were tasty and very welcome! Staff was terrific and friendly, and the free shuttle to anywhere was awesome! Within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and the Piggly Wiggly, but the shuttle will happily take you and then pick you up, just give the drive a call. And ask him for dining suggestions ... He had some excellent advice. Recommend highly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank EventSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hey EventSmith!!!

Thankyou for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor! We appreciate your kind words. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our amenities that we offer. I only wish that our breakfast and dinner options were more accomodating to you. The shuttle is one of our greatest assets here, they really make it easy to learn about Nashville and get around town! Again, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hope that on your next trip to Nashville you stay with us!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I travel often and this hotel has the most friendly and responsive staff I have ever worked with! Very clean and comfortable rooms and great covered parking. Will definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Nashville in future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rxalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello Rxalong!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had while staying with us! I am so glad to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly to you! I hope that since you travel often you will remember us when you need a place to stay!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stopped in Nashville overnight on our way to St. Louis over the 4th of July Holiday weekend. Since we now have a baby, it was important for us to have a bedroom that was separated from the living room, so when the baby goes down for bed at 7:30, we're not stuck in the room in dead silence for the remainder of the evening.

This hotel ended up being a perfect halfway point for our trip (4 hours from Atlanta and 4 hours from our destination, St. Louis). The hotel looks to be on the newer side and it is literally right across the street from Vanderbilt University. The kitchen in the room is a full sized kitchen. No mini fridge in this room. The refrigerator is full sized with a freezer, has a microwave, sink, stove and full sized dishwasher. We were very impressed, considering, we could have made an entire meal in this kitchen. It's fully stocked too with silverware, plates and pots and pans.

The living room is spacious with a couch and TV, and the bedroom is also spacious and had plenty of room for a crib, in addition to the king sized bed that's already in the room. In truth, we probably could have fit 3+ cribs in here had we need to. The bedroom was very big.

Breakfast is free and has a decent variety. The eggs were delicious and there was a waffle station, as well. Not to mention, there were pastries, cereals, sausage, and fruit, as well.

We also saw lots of restaurant options within walking distance of the hotel, as well (TGI Fridays, some Italian restaurant, Chilis, etc.)

We loved the hotel and plan to make this a frequent stop on our way to visit family in St. Louis. It's definitely a more than comfortable halfway point!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atlbride09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello atlbride09,


Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful revieiew!! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and service so much. Im glad that you were able to stay in your room comfortably with your newborn. The 4th is such a great time to visit Nashville and spend time with family, our hotel helps make wonderful experiences for the whole family. From the breakfast experience to cleanliness of rooms we hope for everyone to have the same experience as you have had with us. We truly hope on your next family vacation to Nashville you stay with us!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Great staff that helped with every request I had and even my surprise visitors from a band! Can't beat the breakfast and dinner included! Would love a pool or larger fitness area though. They have self parking for $12 a day, which is best around and it's in a garage a block away.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Amy n Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Amy n Ronnie R

Thank you so much for the review. It is always great to read about such a fantastic stay with us. We do have an indoor pool and a fitness room located on the 3rd floor. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy them on your next visit to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews