We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food I ever had”

Valentino's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Valentino's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #163 of 2,039 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come share our passion for all things DELIZIOSO ~ bold flavors, fresh ingredients, fine wines, and lighthearted laughter. Valentino's is quiet and romantic, sophisticated and elegant, cozy and warm and full of vibrant energy...all under one roof. Valentino's Ristorante has been serving Nashvillians for almost 3 decades.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Italian food I ever had”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Wow. Let me start by saying I am 100% sicilian and it is hard for me to find good italian cooking that is just as good as my moms. When I first walked into this place I was a little intimidated because it is a nicer place and we were a group of young people. It is a bit pricey but let me tell you the food and service makes it worth it. The food was AMAZING. Service was top notch. I have never had an experience that great. We had calamari, salad, the freshest most delicious bread and I got shrimp stuffed with crab and they were humungous! This is fine dining but not fine dining plate sizes. We were stuffed. Highly recommend and will go again if I'm in Nashville.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cpb617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    47
    16
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“OMG ---- Awesome Food!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

If you want to treat yourself to some fabulous Italian food go to Valentino's. I shared a Ceasar salad made at the table and had the best veal parmesan I think I've ever had. Serving size was enormous so go hungry. Friends had an eggplant appetizer to die for and veal piccata that was delicious. The flourless chocolate torte with Bailey's ice cream was an excellent ending. Worht every penny you will spend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Love it.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Come to town for business every year and always try to eat here. Great service and food. Try the specials and rissoto.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The food was beyond delicious. Very fresh and the pasta is homemade. The waiters are all very attentive. Bananas foster = superb

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jpickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
194 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Mediocrity at it s medium”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It is hard to complain when you are being treated to a meal.I've been to Val's on a couple of occaisions and it has always been just okay.It just really isn't worthy of the price they command.Tonight was the worst of my visits.We had very chewy calamri to start.I had veal saltimbocco.It was dry and lifeless.One friend had veal,I think it was picata or someting.He liked his(looked pretty much like mine to me).His wife had lasagne which I wish I would have ordered.That being said her dish was over $20.Nothing came with it.There are a lot of options in Music City.Try somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackman1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentino's Ristorante also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Valentino's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing