We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
Ranked #7 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were the first guests in our room at this newly opened hotel. Had the opportunity to visit the penthouse suite. The biscuits bar at Kitchen Notes was yummy. Good band in the bar. Hotel attached to Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum. Interesting even for a non country music fan. Close walk to the bars on Broadway. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank ToniF171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6,076 - 6,082 of 6,193 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

A fantastic brand new hotel in the heart of Nashville next door to the Country Music Hall of Fame. We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurants were great. Enjoyed watching the World Series in their huge bar while listening to a Country Music Duo on stage. I read an earlier review that room was not cleaned one day, that also happened to us however we had the Do Not Disturb sign out intermittently throughout the day. I'm sure if I called the front desk they would have accommodated us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beautiful new hotel with the Nashville spirit and friendliness. Located adjacent to country music museum, across from the arena and walking distance to many restaurants, broadway and 2nd st. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank robbinr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

During my two night stay I came into contact with numerous staff members during my 2 night stay and all were VERY friendly and customer service focused! The hotel is adjacent to the Country Music Hall of fame and you never have to leave the building. The restaurant Kitchen Notes was excellent and so was Barlines.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel provided me and my new wife one of the most memorable honeymoon adventures one could hope for in the Nashville area. I highly recommend Omni Nashville for its beauty, beds and some of the best staff we've ever had the pleasure to encounter. Well worth the adventure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with spacious, comfortable rooms (don't expect "pretty" views, however)
and seemed to be up and running very well three weeks after opening. Location is excellent for exploring downtown, but the lobby constantly looked like a "flash mob" had converged upon it over the four-day course of our stay...always incredibly noisy and chaotic.

The bed was very comfortable, but (and perhaps this was due to the corner on which we were situated) the blasting whistles of passing freight trains woke me up several times each night. Neighboring room doors also slammed hard when anyone entered or exited. Our room (despite its "end of the hall" location) was not conducive to a restful night's sleep, which is pretty important to me.

I liked the Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee with real half-and-half and the mini-fridge was great for chilling wine and other beverages/snacks. Barline's might be the coolest hotel restaurant, lounge and sports bar I've ever experienced. I ate there three times and the kicked-up casual southern fare never disappointed. These guys know their way around some Tennessee pulled pork, whether it's loaded into a crispy fried potato skin or nestled on a tender potato roll (adorned with the requisite crunchy cole slaw). The Cobb Salad with its southern twist was a work of art...SO freaking good!

This is a business/convention hotel and probably not the best choice for vacationing visitors in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a beautiful new hotel. We got lucky to book this at a great price for our weekend in Nashville. It was close to the Ryman, where we saw a concert and close to downtown bars and restaurants. We walked all over Nashville from the Omni. Hard to go wrong here. It was new and clean and just awesome. The only issue I had was the other guests coming in at 2-3am and being very loud in the hallway on the way to their rooms. So I would recommend staying at an end of the hallway for sure. Any time we had a question for the staff they were very friendly and knowledgeable. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SD13MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 160 in Nashville
3,002 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 160 in Nashville
1,315 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#15 of 160 in Nashville
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 160 in Nashville
1,656 reviews
The Westin Nashville
#20 of 160 in Nashville
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £241 - £697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing