We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have spent a few nights at the Omni, on a couple of occasions, and I have to say that it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The service and hospitality are outstanding throughout. The rooms are well maintained / appointed and there is a great range of in house eating options to accommodate all tastes and circumstances.
The hotel is in an excellent location and offers valet parking. It is relatively peaceful yet within walking distance of all the downtown activities and attractions. Indeed, the hotel is actually attached to the Country Music Hall of Fame. I should point out that there is an outdoor pool on level four which can become standing room only on a hot summer weekend. Worth bearing in mind, but I am sure it would normally be fine.
In summary, the Omni is not a cheap option but I think it is worth every penny. I would certainly stay again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a city view. Upper floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 95Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,719)
There are newer reviews for Omni Nashville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,381 - 4,387 of 5,719 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautifully appointed! Very convenient to interesting attractions and activities. The pool is gorgeous, and the fitness center is clean and well organized, with newer, well maintained equipment. If you like to run or get outdoors, within 2 blocks you will be on Broadway, so it is very easy to learn how to navigate your way around town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great hotel. Excellent service and friendly staff. The hotel is located in a very walkable area, with lots of choices for food and entertainment. My room overlooked 5th street and I could hear the music from Barlines, on most nights (though it generally stopped by 11 and was not so loud or obnoxious to keep me awake). The room has plenty of electrical outlets for charging various items, a safe, great in room coffee and a comfortable bed. The room with a single bed also had a very comfortable couch. Lots of windows = a bright room. Nicely appointed bathroom. Comfortable desk chair and desk if you have work to do.

Wireless access was excellent.
Breakfast at Kitchen Notes was excellent.
Lunch at Barlines was good.

Overall, I would stay here again - though if I were in town for a Vanderbilt event, there are other places closer (walking distance) to campus.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th street overlook Barlines (open bar) and nashville arena - not silent, but not exactly n...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaGATrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Overall, great hotel, friendly staff.
Rating due to: light-switch plate in bath was filthy, window covered in hand/other prints, online check-in still resulted in a trip to desk.
Room had constant, loud, disturbing pipe sounds.
Southern view=parking lots.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank NoMatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We wold like to make things right with you. Please give us a call at 615-782-5300 and ask for the front office manager on duty. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel and room was excellent, very comfortable. As a single female traveler I felt very safe. As others have mentioned, sound proofing could be much better. Could easily hear others in the hallway. At one point, heard running down the hall and then hear parents loudly talking to their child who wouldn't let them in to their room. Could hear some traffic noises, even though I was on the 19th floor. Would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you kindly for the valuable feedback you have provided. We will look forward to your next stay with us and please reach out to us as we would be happy to ensure you a quiet room to the best of our abilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and well kept up. It is conveniently located for both the conference center and Broadway area. Rooms have large windows and good lighting. Bathroom lighting is a bit dark. Breakfast was very good at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Nashville Omni could not have been a better experience. I have been to Nashville several times and this was by far the best experience I have had. The hotel is convenient for work and enjoying the downtown area of Nashville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lawrence Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
2,853 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 157 in Nashville
1,591 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £228 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing