We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gluten Free Pizza we can always Count on!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #290 of 2,053 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Pizza we can always Count on!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After a fun concert night in Nashville we were craving something delicious and, since my daughter doesn't eat Gluten, Mellow Mushroom was the obvious choice. Their crust tastes delicious for this "regular pizza eater" and is also perfect for my gluten free companion! Cosmic Karma so good!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank reniecarroll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    53
    25
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Designer Pizza”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I love the Mellow Mushroom restaurants in my hometown of Atlanta, so I was thrilled to find one in Nashville. Great pizza, great wait staff, great location near Vanderbilt. Highly recommend this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, MA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Expensive Pizza!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

WOW - had sticker shock when we ordered two take out pizzas. The pizza was very good - fresh toppings and the dough was well cooked - crisp and tasty. We had the mighty meat pizza and the Kosmic Karma - very different pizzas was a meat lovers pizza and the other a more vegetarian option.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PWDGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, va
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good calzones”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

the calzone was very good. They have a nice selection of beer. I visited mid-afternoon on a Sunday and the beer was happy-hour priced, so I was happy! The service was great. If driving, note that they only have a few dedicated parking spaces, so parking may be a challenge.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boardereight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
667 reviews
478 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good pizza and subs”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This is not a fancy place....nor does it try to be. Good pizza and subs...the meatball sub is excellent. They do adequate salads and appetizers. A good place to take the kids

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing