We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Outback Ever” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

Outback Steakhouse
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst Outback Ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I've been to many Outbacks before and have always had great experiences, so the West End franchise was an obvious choice for a great meal. Or so I thought. Despite calling ahead, they didn't place me on the list until I arrived. The restaurant had a musty odor and they placed me in a very loud corner. On top of that, it took 30 minutes for a server to even appear at our table and take drink orders. Food was another hour. This would have been more forgivable if the server didn't promise three times that it would be out any second. I'll admit that the steak was great, but I couldn't even put the broccoli in my mouth. Never again nashville outback!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelsaeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chain yes, Chain Service? No”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the visit at this Outback during a visit to Nashville. We had a large party (7) and the level of service were spot on. Food and service were great. Called ahead and they let us make reservations on a Sat night. Parking can be a bit tricky and I noticed several people used a cab. Would visit this location again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ANCBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Service was lousy, meal was wrong and no attempt to correct was made. Never had such miserable service or cold food or a wrong order. Never had a server not come back to see how things were. Really never will go again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I requested that my steak be prepared in a specific way and it was ! Service was friendly and efficient. Cost was reasonable. No complaints.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Braintree063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great, dependable chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Well, it's an Outback. If you want a decent steak at a reasonable price, it's not a bad choice. The Bloomin' Onion is the best appetizer (if you like onions). If you get the Tangy Tomato salad dressing, as for it on the side. It can be a little hot for some people.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank StraightTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing