We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, food ho-hum.”
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #479 of 2,038 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service, food ho-hum.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Was walking around the mall befor leaving to to home, decided to eat at the mall. We do not have a Johnny Rockets in our home town, so decided to try it. Our server, Tara, was excellent, friendly and fast...kept our drinks refilled and very pleasant. The food was ok, nothing to write home about, prices not out of range for the location or type of foods....seemed to be more geared for 'tweens or children. Husband loved the old fashion chocolate milkshake, said the best one he had had in years.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harleygirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    59
    42
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Too Small - Not Enough Wait Staff”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We decided to eat here at lunch on Saturday around 11:45 and the place was packed. We waited in line at least 20 minutes; however, there were several empty tables and a few tables that needed to be cleaned when we arrived. Apparently, someone was "saving" several tables for a group of 20 who had not all arrived (maybe they had a reservation)? The line outside the establishment constantly grew, and a few became tired of waiting and decided to leave. Decided to sit at the bar since we could do that quicker than waiting on a table for the six of us. The waitress was great -- took our orders quickly and the shakes arrived shortly thereafter which were thick and delicious. The fries followed which were piping hot. After a few minutes, the burgers were finally served. The highlight was when the music is turned up and the wait staff gather in the middle of the floor and dance (and some of the patrons got up and danced with them). All in all, it was a fun, upbeat place; however, they need additional tables and more staff for this particular location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were at a conference in Nashville at Gaylord Opryland and walked over to the mall for lunch. The food was not what I remembered from a few years ago and the service was very slow for burgers and fries. The value of food to price was horrible.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen_G378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“veg food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Veggie burgers here. Thanks. More places should offer them. this place is really cool atmosphere,too

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond, Ohio
Level Contributor
254 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food, some bumps in the road”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

So we got to the restaurant around 1:00 pm. Tons of open and dirty tables. We stood for about 15 min to get seated. 2 servers greeted us but no on seated us. (that was a poem). The two groups waiting in line behind us left. When we were finally seated we waited a few minutes for the waitress. Part of the reason was she had to stop and perform a song, so we enjoyed that. The waitress Deandra was great. She was very attentive and had a Flo from Mel's diner vibe. It really made the atmosphere cooler. The food was great. It is an experience so it is not a quick in and out meal. The only thing I would recommend is someone to seat people. As we ate we noticed a lot of groups standing for long periods and a lot of people walking away.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing