We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #491 of 2,039 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our meal was solid, a bit pricey, nothing special. Food portions were large, service was great. There was a long wait time. I would go back, but there are better places to get better Italian foods...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    69
    43
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A delicious Italian meal in a mall near our timeshare condo”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We liked the food and the Italian singer who seemed to know only 2 songs but was really a good tenor. The waiter forgot my daughter's wine 3 times. The wait for our food was interminable! Te food was fairly good once the 7 of us got it. Unfortunately we paid the tip twice because we didn't realize the gratuity was down already on the bill @ 20%.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwansay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The food is so good here it takes a little while for it to come to the table but they always make up for it by giving that great fresh bread to occupy you while you wait I definitely love to eat hear first time I ate hear I told the waitress it was my first time and i got to dessert free

Helpful?
1 Thank Monilou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stopped here before a visit to the Opry and had dinner. I didn't expect hearing Italian opera while eating, but it was unique and different. If you like people singing opera in Italian while you're eating then you'll like the experience. I'm not a fan of it. The food was good. It wasn't bad by any means. This is a typical chain restaurant except for the singing. I have been to other Macaroni Grill's throughout the country and never experienced the singing. Overall if you don't mind eating at chain restaurants and want Italian food with a feel of Italian opera then this is your place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
285 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Tasteless food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

ate here recently and despite management trying to make it right with free dessert, the bottom line is the food is really poor - great attempts at customer service - but you go to a restaurant to eat not make friends with the staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NashBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing