We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place Downtown Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming GA, United States
1 review
“Hyatt Place Downtown Nashville”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Centrally located. New hotel opened around November 2013. Very convenient for Grand Ole Opry, Broadway and local downtown music. Well looked after clean typical high quality Hyatt. Quite expensive but a lot of activity downtown sent prices up. Whilst expensive all local downtown hotels were similar. Glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hi Richard! Thank you for your review and your loyalty with Hyatt. I am so glad you chose our hotel to stay at out of all of the options downtown! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    390
    97
    30
    29
See reviews for
341
474
31
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very clean, very competent and friendly staff, nice business-associated amenities. Good free breakfast. The lack of room service was the only drawback. The location, only a few blocks from Broadway, was perfect. Close to many good restaurants, bars, music venues.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hi Rachel! Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our location as well as the amenities. We do try to offer everything our guests want/need, and while we do not currently offer room service... we can always offer the to-go option for anything on the menu if you do not have the time to dine in with us. Again, thank you so much for your review, and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I really can't fault this hotel as it had only been open for 5 days when I checked in. Some of the staff was still in training and I think that there were still a few kinks in the system.
First the good: Checkin was easy and quick. We were always greeted by the friendly staff when entering or leaving the hotel. Breakfast was served every morning and was very convenient and had healthy choices. Breakfast staff friendly too and greeted you and asked if you needed anything and was very helpful and attentive which can be said for the entire staff. The hotel is new and spotless. A very beautiful and modern property. Rooms are large with mini-suite configuration. The beds are comfortable. Drawers and cabinet doors have a slow-close feature so they never slam. Internet is free. The hotel seems to have smart elevators that sense that you are coming so that there is always one there for you. The hotel is right next to everything that you need in downtown and walking distance to everything. There is also a back entrance which is very convenient if coming from the Bridgestone Arena or the Hall of Fame.
Now just a few kinks:
The housekeeper removed all of the soap after the first night which I thought was very odd, but she could have been attempting to replace the soap with fresh ones and forgot to replace. The housekeeper attempted to come in to my room at 8am even though there was a do not disturb sign on the door. The first two nights I was awaken by staff knocking on my door at 4am to delivery a newspaper. I had to let the front desk know that the staff does not have to knock on the door to let me know that they have just left a newspaper at the door. The air conditioner vent is also pointed right at the top of the bed so that you are blasted by air all night. They should change this so that the air is pointed upwards. The internet service is also slow and occasionally drops you.
Overall this is a great place to stay and we have already rebooked at this hotel for the next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hi Joe! Thank you so much for your review. We are open to all feedback, the good and the areas of improvement, to help us delivery the best service possible! Helpful and attentive service is what we want to deliver, and will work to continue that across all departments of our hotel. I want to assure you that we have addressed your comments regarding housekeeping and do hope that you enjoyed your overall stay! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just spent six nights at this new hotel in downtown Nashville. We were the first people to stay in our room. The rooms are very large, a suite in any other hotel and very nicely appointed. The only negative was that we had a King bed booked and those rooms have on tub, shower only. I spoke to Bill the manager the next morning and he had us moved immediately to a room with two queen size beds which had a tub and shower. Obviously the staff is new but I couldn't get over how friendly everyone was and they couldn't do enough for us. It was a pleasure. Location, location, location---- One short blk from Country Music Hall of Fame, a block and a half to the Bridgestone Arena and two blocks to Broadway where all the Honky Tonk bars are. Perfect ||| The only minor negative is that the cleaning staff have to learn to put back the cups and glasses after they take them away for cleaning. The front end staff have to do everything, whether is is running the front desk cooking a hamburger of serving a drink. Interesting concept. Would we stay there again? Yes [and I am fussy]

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pote2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hi Pote2007! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you so much for your comments about our staff! I will be sure to share both the good feedback as well as areas in which we can improve. I'm glad you enjoyed our location, we feel our hotel is a good addition to the downtown area! We really hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a great hotel. They had only been open a few days when we arrived, but the staff was very conscientious and made for a great stay. We slept in and didn't make it to the breakfast buffet until they were closing up shop, but even then the food that was still out was very good. The night before we walked to the titans game -- not a bad walk at all. Upon returning to the hotel, we enjoyed a late night snack and night cap at the bar/grill. During the day, there was live music in the lobby, which let you know that you were in Nashville! Overall, very good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hi Will! Thank you for your review. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of your time away from home and sleep in a bit. We do try to extend our breakfast hours a bit as we want to accommodate our guests as best as we can. I'm also glad you got to here our entertainment and hope you enjoyed the music! We really hope you can visit us again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for the George Jones Tribute concert on 11/22. I thought it would be nice to get a hotel in Downtown Nashville since the concert was to be a long night. We got to the hotel about 4:00 pm and check in went well, got the key coded for the parking garage and went to park the car but the key would not work on the gate. Had to back out into traffic and re-park in front of the hotel to get the key coded for the garage- twice! Third time a manager walked out and made sure I got in the garage. The hotel was using a shared service elevator ( front opens to guest rooms and back opens to back of house areas ) as one of their three elevators and everytime we got on it we got to stop multiple times with the staff getting on and off. This should be taken out of service fpr guests. Breakfast Saturday morning, while the food quality was good, the quantity was more of a treasure hunt. The staff was overwhelmed with the amount of guests getting food at the same time and could not keep up with hot food, glasses, utensils, napkins, or coffee. While they were trying it was just that they did not have enough bodies cooking or keeping up with the other items. The rooms were very nice, no real complaints except for no in room safe. Really??? The location is great, the parking garage very convenient once I got in, and overall the hotel was nice. I am giving this hotel a average because of the opening pains while some things such as the elevator sharing was just inexcusable in my opinion. Since I live in the Nashville area I would probably give this hotel one more try at a later date if I stay downtown for another event to see if it was just opening pains.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hi Randy! Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is from guests like you that we can learn from and improve our service and product. I want to let you know that we have addressed the troubles that you had with our parking garage as well as the elevator, and understand the frustration that must have caused, and apologize for putting you through that. We do pride ourselves in providing hot food and quick service during our breakfast, so I hope that you will try us again when you return so we can show you how we really operate! Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nash
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night for conference. Was bumped to the Hyatt from the new Omni due to conference over booking of rooms. I'm glad they did! I don't think I have ever stayed in a brand new hotel (9 days old). Easy early check in, beautifully decorated clean room & friendly staff. Good food at the 24 hr food gallery. Short access to the new Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena & the symphony hall.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank carolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hi Carolene! Thank you so much for your review. We were very glad to be able your group! I am happy to hear that we were the first new hotel you had the experience to stay in and that it was a success, and also that you still enjoyed our location to everything Nashville has to offer even though your hotel was moved. Thank you, again, for your review! We hope to be your first choice in hotels should you return to Nashville.

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,202 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing