We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Brand New Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Absolutely worth every penny! Gorgeous inside and out. Make sure to book a room on a higher floor with the city view. Beautiful at night! Felt more secure in this hotel than any I have ever stayed in! Staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious! Rooms were so modern and comfortable! Walked everywhere downtown that we needed to. Close proximity to just about everything! Nice parking garage! Just cannot say enough how nice of a stay we had!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Natasha! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for all of your nice comments. I will certainly share them with my staff! I'm glad you enjoyed the city view we have to offer and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you, once again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,750 - 1,756 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful - walking distance from two great restaurants - etch is delicious!
However - we found that Nashville overall was not a place we would spend more than a day in. The city seems very manufacturing centered with plants right in downtown.
There is a lot of great live music - but there are also a lot of young kids heavily drinking.
We were walking down the street to get lunch and almost stepped in puke..twice.
The streets are knick knack shops, boot shops, hat shops and bars. And if you like drinking - heavily - and country music and cowboy boots then go to Nashville.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaKeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hi KaKeels! Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that you were able to eat at Etch! It is definitely a popular restaurant within walking distance. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the city as much as you thought you would, but do hope you will return to give Nashville a second chance. Again, thank you for your review!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The hotel is very new. Great location, was able to walk to shows, restaurants , country music hall of fame, etc. friendly nice, decent daily breakfast buffet. Would stay again. Free internet was a plus. Starbucks on location was misleading, very limited options. Not a full service hotel. Rate was lower than most other options in the same area. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Desiree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Desiree! Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer such as the internet as well as the complimentary breakfast buffet. We do look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Clean, contemporary, comfortable, and centrally located, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Hot breakfast included; selection was adequate, and it tasted very good. Would totally stay here again; would also seek out other Hyatt Place's...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Michelle! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I was thrilled to find this gem only two blocks from Broadway in Nashville for my very first visit to the city. They had a great special available that allowed me to afford it. There is an amazing breakfast buffet every morning with great breakfast sandwich selections, , French toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, wonderful orange juice and a selection of other juices I never tried. The room was luxurious, modern, comfortable and quiet. The staff could not be any friendlier or accomodating. I felt like I was at home. I would not hesitate to stay there again. The only thing that bothered me was being awakened at 8:45 the morning after I arrived by the housekeeping staff. I could have put out the "come back later" sign, but never expected them in the room that early.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nstarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi nstarno! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed all that our breakfast buffet had to offer and will certainly share your comments to my staff. We look forward to you joining us again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hyatt Place is a great hotel. It is close to everything in downtown Nashville and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. The staff is friendly and helpful The hotel is new and clean. There is plenty to choose from at breakfast and computers/printer are available for use in the lobby. We had a great experience here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tonig855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hello! Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and that you were able to use our amenities like the breakfast as well as our e-room for all of your computer needs. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was clean and spacious and included a great sleeper sofa. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Excellent location just a couple blocks away from Broadway. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Continental breakfast was included but the food selection and quality weren't the greatest. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spooky424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hi spooky424! Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate our guests' feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm also glad you were able to use our sleeper sofa in the cozy corner. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 160 in Nashville
6,193 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 160 in Nashville
3,002 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 160 in Nashville
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#15 of 160 in Nashville
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £181 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing