We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stay Alfred(Nashville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
1,160
479
126
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
479
126
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcountry music hall of famejohnny cash museumwithin walking distancenashville downtownfree breakfastlive musicbridgestone arenatwo blocksbroadway streetmusic city centerconstruction noisenissan stadiumwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayparking garagesitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,782 - 1,787 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great experience. Rooms were well decorated and clean. Staff was the most responsive and friendly I have seen in a while. Good breakfast with constant re-supply by an attentive staff. Fully stocked bar and dining menu if you want a late night snack. Located close to everything. We paid $50-60 less than competing hotels

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Larry! Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share your comments with my staff! We hope to see you on your next visit to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is the best Hyatt Place I've stayed in - location is terrific, a couple of blocks from all the downtown attractions and venues i.e. walking distance to LP Field, Bridgestone Arena, Country Music Hall of Fame, Convention Center and all the bars and restaurants on Broadway. Best rooms are on the corners of the property with huge panoramic windows. Highly recommended - great value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank acr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi acr1960! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location being so close to all of the action and also that you got one of our best rooms to see the view! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms with living area separated by partition. Fridg in room, large bathroom. Unfortunately our room looked directly on the valet parking area, forcing us to keep our blinds closed so people could not see in. We chose an option that included breakfast when booking. It was a limited buffet, fresh fruit, cereal yogurt, juice, the hot items were breakfast sandwiches. They were very good but I was looking more for eggs and bacon or an omelette. You get what you pay for. Staff was very good, parking is $20.00 for a few bucks more the valet is worth it. Very clean, and comfortable. Great location, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fergi1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Fergi9791! Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Nashville and that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the option of valet parking. We think it's a great value as well only being $4 more than self parking. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Music City!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Absolutely worth every penny! Gorgeous inside and out. Make sure to book a room on a higher floor with the city view. Beautiful at night! Felt more secure in this hotel than any I have ever stayed in! Staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious! Rooms were so modern and comfortable! Walked everywhere downtown that we needed to. Close proximity to just about everything! Nice parking garage! Just cannot say enough how nice of a stay we had!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Natasha! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for all of your nice comments. I will certainly share them with my staff! I'm glad you enjoyed the city view we have to offer and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you, once again!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful - walking distance from two great restaurants - etch is delicious!
However - we found that Nashville overall was not a place we would spend more than a day in. The city seems very manufacturing centered with plants right in downtown.
There is a lot of great live music - but there are also a lot of young kids heavily drinking.
We were walking down the street to get lunch and almost stepped in puke..twice.
The streets are knick knack shops, boot shops, hat shops and bars. And if you like drinking - heavily - and country music and cowboy boots then go to Nashville.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaKeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hi KaKeels! Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that you were able to eat at Etch! It is definitely a popular restaurant within walking distance. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the city as much as you thought you would, but do hope you will return to give Nashville a second chance. Again, thank you for your review!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews