We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the middle of the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the middle of the action”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is excellently located hotel just a block from the Broadway and Country music museum. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very polite. The only minus is the pool which is indoor and small.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    403
    101
    30
    31
See reviews for
350
486
31
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently I was on a girls weekend away. We were initially at the Gaylord and hated it (old,dirty and a maze). We moved to Hyatt Place to be closer to music row, and we hated the Gaylord. I only WISH we had started our trip here! It was much cheaper than the Gaylord but 10x nicer and with spectacular customer service. Desk staff were helpful and always happy and smiling. We called to ask if we could have an extra half hour to check out and they told us we could have until 2:00! Staying at this hotel truly rescued what was headed to be a miserable weekend girls trip. I have stayed at a few other Hyatt Place and each of them have been top notch. Rooms are always updated, clean, beds are the most comfortable Ive had in a hotel ever. Bathrooms are nice and I love how there is another mirror/ counter area outside of the bathroom also so two people can get ready at the same time.
I am traveling to NYC soon and hope to book with Hyatt Place there. Don't think about it...just book it! You will not regret it and I promise will be over the moon as I was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Jami! I appreciate your taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to turn your trip around. I'm happy we've enhanced your loyalty to the Hyatt Place brand and I will definitely share your comments with my staff. Thanks so much, once again, and I hope you'll return to see us again on your next trip to Nashville!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pros: Fantastic location downtown. $20 self-parking with in-and-out privileges. The best free breakfast I've ever seen at a hotel (and I stay in 70+ every year). Strong wi-fi. Clean, modern rooms. Friendly service.

Cons: Loud guests and outdoor traffic noise– but the room comes with earplugs! Indoor pool was WAY too cold– my wife's lips turned blue and we had to bail. (An easy fix from management though, if you're reading.)

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewsmith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi matthewsmith99! Thanks for your review of our hotel. It's greatly appreciated to get our guests' feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed our location! I want you to know that I have addressed your comments regarding our pool with our engineers as well. Again, thank you so much for your review and we hope you'll visit us again soon!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The property is a great example of thoughtful design, service and targeted amenities. The complementary breakfast buffet was well organized, staff, fresh and hot. Honestly, the best inclusive non-5 star property breakfast I have had. Also, I was pleased that the parking garage was attached and the room key worked for entry/exit. Lastly, this NEW hotel is literally steps away from the heart-of-downtown.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ShareBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi j s! Thank you so much for your comments and review of our hotel! Your comments are exactly what we like to hear and what the brand is trying to accomplish. I hope you'll come visit us again if you return to Music City and thank you, once again, for taking the time to review us!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hyatt is a perfect place to stay when you visit Nashville. It is close to all the museums and places to eat. The staff were helpful and friendly and the service was top notch. You can easily access the downtown public transit and see almost everything, so you do not have to rent a car. Nashville is incredible. There is so much to do and see.

Room Tip: The view is better on the street side as you see mostly buildings otherwise. With that said, you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Jefty2013! Thank you for your review and comments of our hotel! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as well as in this thriving city! And you're right!...you certainly can use public transit or walk to nearly everything Nashville has to offer! Again, thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were only in Nashville for two days and stayed here for one night. It is so conveniently located two blocks from Broadway and all the action. Or at least all the action we could see in two days. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast was ample and very good. Highly recommend staying here, but stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lairdluoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Lairduloma! Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time here even if it was a little too short of a trip for you. I hope you'll be able to come back and spend some more time with us! Thanks so much, once again!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed on the 12th floor - great view. Nice large room with a sectional sofa & king bed and large nice shower. The hotel was brand new (opened in Nov 2013) - great service. Hot breakfast had a lot to choose from. Starbucks in the lobby (love that). Valet parking seems a bit pricey at $24 per night, but the great location means you don't have to drive/park so it's actually a value. The only small complaint is the AC vent makes the chain pull for the shade rattle - I know, sounds like a weird complaint, but seems like a design flaw - they should flip the vent door so the air points into the room rather than toward the window. Overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Karen! I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. I always get excited to hear about our guests stay and I'm happy you enjoyed yours! I'm also glad you liked our Starbucks options as well as our complimentary breakfast. I do hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to Nashville and thank you, once again, for your review!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,366 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,741 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,184 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing