We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very think wall, you hear everything of next door conversation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Very think wall, you hear everything of next door conversation.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After reading positive reviews we decided to stay at this hotel... it was really disappointng.
Like a cheap motel, we could hear the conversation from the neighbors room, and after driving all day they kept us up even after we complained to the front desk. Location and breakfast were great but I would not recommend this hotel to my friends........$400 per night to be kept awake by a neighbors conversation is simply not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Jaz126! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with noise while staying with us. It is certainly not a standard comment that we hear, but do hope that our guests leave with a positive experience. I hope you'll give us another chance should you return to Nashville! Thank you, once again, for your feedback!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    391
    99
    30
    30
See reviews for
341
477
31
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We came to Nashville for one night to see the CMT Awards. We were very pleased with Hyatt Place!
Hyatt Place is around 3 blocks or a five minute walk to The Broadway Strip or Bridgestone Arena, so it's got a great location in downtown Nashville.
We paid to have our car valet parked and the cost was about the same of what it would cost to park locally for event parking.
Hyatt Place is a new hotel and everything is in great shape and very modern. The bedroom is very spacious along with the bathroom. There are electrical and USB plugs in all the right spots, which is hard to find in some of the older hotels. Our basic room even included a nice lounge area to relax.
The best part of our stay might have been the continental breakfast that was provided. From breakfast sandwiches to fresh fruit, there was an excellent selection to choose from and the area was kept nice and tidy. This was probably the best continental breakfast spread I've ever seen. It was easy for me to rate the Hyatt Place a five star!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairchild84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Fairchild84! Thank you so much for your comments! I'm glad we were able to be a part of your trip to see the CMT Awards. We hope you'll visit us again should you return to Music City! Again, thank you for review and your five star rating!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at. We stayed here for the TSNA conference.. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Had a refrigerator and iron in the room... The free breakfast bar had a large variety of hot and cold foods, one of the best free breakfast I have ever had with that wide of a variety. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syento_ny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi syento_ny90! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! I hope that your conference went well and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Music City! Thanks so much for your comments, once again!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurrajong NSW
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the Nashville CMA weekend.

Front desk staff were great.....friendly, efficient and very welcoming.

Room & Facilities were terrific plus hotel location is perfect...just around the corner from The Rymen and the main music drag. Breakfast buffet was very good too.

Would stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Rob! Thank you for your comments of our hotel! I will share them with my staff. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time over CMA weekend and hope you'll return to stay with us next year! Thanks, once again, for your review!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you are trying to use cash plus point, they will not honor, even when booking three months in advance. I tried to call Hyatt, but they book they cap the number of available rooms, stating this is only for standard rooms, but I was welcome to use full points to book a standard room. I find this strange since: 1) all rooms at a hyatt place are the same and 2) I was being offered the same room with full points. This is frustrating as a platinum member.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisinohio1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi chrisinohio1973! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to book with us using your cash plus points. We do have different room types and have to put a limit on the amount of guests staying with us their rewards. I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you, but hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again! Thank you, once again, for your review!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I walked in the hotel and was greeted by each member of the staff I encountered, Each with a warm smile. Check in was smooth, fast, friendly and efficient. I love hotels that have an air of familiarity that a chain brings but also shows/highlight the local area. The art work in the lobby was fantastic and really made you feel like you where in Nashville.

The entire hotel was clean and spotless. My room was perfect and spotless. I love that they have RFI room keys so you can just put your key in your wallet and never have to remove it. just touch your wallet to the door knob and it unlocks.

I would not hesitate to stay at this fantastic hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Young2by2! Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and are always glad to hear when a guest enjoys their stay with us! We do hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you, once again!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very friendly and efficient check in by valet and reception staff. Nice touch of refreshing waters in the lobby which is great as you enter hot and thirsty. Lifts are a real pain though as you have to wait ages and because you have to wait, they're often full when they finally arrive on your floor!
However that was a minor irritation(could be resolved easily though?) as the rest of the facilities were good. Bedrooms were nice and clean and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were good too, though as in other hotels, its time to ditch the shower curtains.
Breakfast in the lobby was superb with a huge choice and something for everyone. the breakfast made the hotel good value.
Was disappointed in the pool, it looked a great facility but was rather grubby and tired. The gym was good
The hotel is located within walking distance of everything you will probably want to see but far enough away from Broadway and the noise so you can be close but still have a good nights sleep, While you're here take the trolley bus tour, our guide was really informative about Nashvilles musical history and even did a little music trivia quiz during the tour.....great fun. Be sure to catch the Johnny Cash museum if you enjoy his music.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Blerke! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to join us for our breakfast. We hope you'll come see us should your travels bring you to Nashville again! Thanks so much!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,231 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing