We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Many thanks to our hostess Spring, you are awesome!!! Everything was within walking distance, with so much to do! The corner king has the best view of the river and bridges, made you feel good just walking into the room to see the wonderful view! Highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,513 - 1,519 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just got back from Nashville. The trip was strictly for pleasure. This is great spot. Short three block walk from everything that a tourist would want to see. You can spend the night at the honky tonk country and western bars and walk right back to the hotel. Many great restaurants are within a few blocks and it is less than a block from the Country Music Hall of fame

The have a great breakfast that is included that includes many choices and is very well run.
Self parking is $20 a night and is very easy, as the elevator to your room is right in the parking garage which is very convenient. No need to spend the extra for the valet parking. The place is very clean and modern. The have some live music in the lobby on many nights with a nice bar. The people seem to all be very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribmanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi CaribmanChicago! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as our hotel! We hope you'll come stay with us again, and really do appreciate your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown is absolutely great! They treat your pet like a king/queen! The breakfast was the best free breakfast I've ever had! The location is good, just south of Honky Tonk Row (about 3 blocks) with access to Southern restaurant, the pedestrian bridge, and anything within Downtown. The room itself was modern and clean. The only pitfall was the shower/tub combo, with a shower curtain; I do not understand why new hotels continue to add them to bathrooms!? Overall, a great hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

During CMA festival we stayed at this Hotel and were thrilled with everything about it. What a fantastic front desk operation especially Morgan who was such a delight to deal with. The room was spotless and large for a long stay with a nice seating area too. A little view towards the stadium was useful when it rained and delayed the start of a concert. The bar area downstairs had fantastic staff too very friendly and so obliging. This hotel has the most friendly and obliging staff at any hotel we have stayed at. Amazing hospitality and a great hotel in a fabulous city

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for a week for my business trip, the service in general was pretty good. They served complimentary breakfast which was very convenient that you wont need to look for places to eat in the morning. Since I was there for a week, I remembered I was being served satisfactory every morning when I had my breakfast, I believed two of the waitresses name were Celine and Thao, they were very nice. Also, I specifically wanted to thank one of the employee named George. He kindly helped me fixed the charges of my stay to the correct credit information I provided, although I had already made a call to the front desk asking to fix the issue before he helped me fixed the problem. I was pretty unhappy for the first call that I made kuz the person (I cant recall her name, but she was a lady) who was on the phone with me agreed to helped me with the issue but did nothing, which I found out when I made the second call to George after few days. But anyway, things got solved eventually.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaacasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Unfortunately our expectations fell a little short on this one. There were a number of issues during our stay.

First off, we specifically asked for a room away from the elevator. When we arrived at our room, it was directly beside the elevator. We called down and they changed our room but it was just a couple doors down and still very close to the elevator. At that point, we didn't feel like saying something a second time.

The next issue we had was the air conditioner/air vent caused a huge puddle on the floor in front of the bed on the carpet. We called down to housekeeping to have it addressed and nothing happened.

Another thing that happened is that we told the front desk agent that we had parked our car and when we tried to leave the property, our room key hadn't been properly coded to exit the parking garage. We ended up stuck there waiting for someone to come and open the gate for us.

The housekeeping fell SUPER SHORT as well. When we returned to our room the first day, the housekeeper hadn't emptied any of the garbage bins in the room and left dirty plates from breakfast that we had in our room (we had no idea what to do with them...) and an empty bar glass as well from the night before. The shower floor in our room also needed the attention of a mr. clean magic eraser.

The breakfast was ok but honestly a little disappointing. It's was a pretty average continental breakfast with a couple warm items.

Overall, we just wouldn't stay here again or recommend it. The location was AWESOME but other than that we really were disappointed with the room and level of service we received.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and definitely use it to improve our overall guest experience. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issue while staying with us as we certainly do not want any of our guests to leave unsatisfied. We hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again! And thanks, once again, for your review.


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

myself and 5 friends traveled here in January 2014. It was perfect location for us, close to everything (shops and broadway bars) not to mention the room was very spacious. 2 queen beds and a sectional style sleeper sofa were more than enough for 6 adults. The staff was accommodating. It can get loud at night but we didn't mind as we were causing some of the commotion too. If you want peace and quiet, the weekends in downtown are probably not the place for you anyway. Valet was $20 a day - a bit steep, but what can you do.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are the same - 2 queens plus a sofabed would be my suggestion to those trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hi Matt! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We love to hear our guests' comments. I'm so glad you found our rooms to be spacious enough for you and your friends and hope you all had a great time! Thank you, once again, for taking the time to review us, and we hope you'll come see us again!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,927 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
5,931 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £162 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing