We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were in Nashville for a few days and decided to stay here. They had convenient parking that attached to the hotel which we really appreciated as we had a baby with many bags. We called called for an early check in and they easily accommodated us. The front desk attendant even gave our baby a toy at check in! The room was spacious, clean and recently updated. I would say it exceeded our expectations but every Hyatt Place we have stayed at has been great, We had a great view of downtown and were really close to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Johnny Cash museum. The concierge had good recommendations for activities and restaurants that delivered. We had a wonderful time and wished we would have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veress25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi Veress25! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here. It's great to have loyal Hyatt customers stay with us. We hope you'll choose the Hyatt Place Nashville the next time you travel to Music City, and thank you again for your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I loved everything, EVERYTHING about this hotel except the price! Let's get by that for a minute: The greeting and checkin: friendly and fast. The fact that you activate the elevator with your room key: awesome safety factor! The room: super nice...sectional sofa bed (I didn't need, but nice to know), desk, blackout blinds.... bathroom: super clean, could have used better water pressure but used to that in most hotels now. Location: awesome! 2 blocks from convention center, across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame, near great restaurants. Stayed for a convention, so the hotel prices were all high, but that was the only "gulp" moment (when I got the bill).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kqhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel may be pricey but I couldn't ask for anything more. It is a great location. The Country Music Hall of Fame was steps away. As was everything else. The room was great. We even used the pull out sofa bed and that was just as comfortable as the beds. The breakfast was great. Would highly recommend to anyone staying Nashville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msdianed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi msdianed! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location as well as your spacious room! We really hope you'll return to stay with us again, and thank you for your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 days at this hotel. Great location, you can walk to everything in downtown easily. New hotel so everything was neat and clean. Valet service was excellent. My only complaint would be the morning breakfast. Seems everyone staying at the hotel was having breakfast and the area for eating is so small people were spilling into everywhere in the lobby. You could barely get food or coffee. Tried it once and decided against it the other two mornings. Too much of a hassle for a free breakfast that isn't that good.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank GaryS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi GaryS59! Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I'm glad to hear you liked our hotel as well as the location, and will certainly pass on your comments to our valet staff! Our breakfast does get quite busy at times, especially towards the ending hours. We've got a lot of late sleepers in Nashville :) Again, thanks so much for your review and we do hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Music City!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at The Hyatt Place downtown during 4th of July week. The Hyatt is within walking distance of everything yet it is in a more quiet location off of Broadway. the complimentary breakfast was the best we every had fresh items everyday and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are very clean and modern. One thing we liked in the lobby everyday they had complimentary homemade flavored water which was awesome after a long day walking in Nashville. We will stay again when we visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Michelle854! Thanks so much for your comments on our hotel! I'm glad you had a great 4th of July with us and that you enjoyed our water station we offer. We always try to cater to our guests needs and water is definitely a way to do that during a hot Nashville summer. Again, thank you for reviewing us, and we do hope you'll choose to stay with us should you return to Music City!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent only one night at the Hyatt Place Downtown during a business trip, and wish I could have stayed longer! On arrival, was pleasantly surprised to find a variety of delicious, refreshing fruit juices available and the lobby had free wifi. Was placed in a room on the 5th floor with a lovely view from a window looking out over the city (thankfully the window was equipped with blackout blinds that could be lowered, so the city lights didn't bother me when it was time to sleep). Room was super clean, modern, and well decorated - had a very large flatscreen tv and EXTREMELY comfy pillows! Later in the evening there was free live music in the lobby, which was pretty good. Breakfast was awesome, and free - I really liked the little egg and bacon biscuit sandwiches and the french toast. Plus the woman serving the breakfast was very cheerful and friendly, which was refreshing first thing in the morning. Sadly, the free breakfast coffee wasn't all that great, but there is an actual coffee shop in the lobby that serves very good quality coffee, so I had some of that. Location of the hotel is superb, less than a 5 minute walk to the cool tourist area with all the restaurants, shopping, and attractions (Johnny Cash museum, Ryman auditorium, Printer's Alley, etc). Definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a while, would have loved to stay longer and explore more of Nashville!

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BettyLou3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi BettyLou3008! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the room and the location! I'm also glad you were able to join us for Starbucks in our Gallery in the morning. Again, thanks so much for your revuew and we do hope you'll stay with us again (maybe for longer this time)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you travel a lot and stay in the less-expensive brands of the big chains, you get to know the drill. I'm talking Hilton "Garden Inn", Marriott "Courtyard", etc. It's usually one poor overworked desk attendant, a paltry breakfast selection and bizarre bed spreads of some unknown plastic material. Hyatt has taken it several steps beyond with Hyatt Place. The property in downtown Nashville has only been open a few months but it was a shock to walk into the lobby and see several smiling desk attendants ready to serve. Rooms are larger than most inns of this ilk. Good lighting, well appointed bathrooms and there's more than a good breakfast. You can belly up to the bar for a cold one after work. It's a little more expensive than the Courtyards & Gardens, but it's definitely worth it. The hotel is not in the heart of downtown but if you want to visit the Country Music Hall of Fame, it's only a block away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwndrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi rwndrr! Thank you for your comments in the review of our hotel. It's great to hear that we were able to turn around your prior thoughts of the "select service hotel". I hope that you will join us again should you return to Nashville!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,928 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
5,940 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £161 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing