We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classy, Convenient and Comfortable - Just Like...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
139 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Douglas B
Cambridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Classy, Convenient and Comfortable - Just Like Home”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is located in the centre of Nashville and will sleep up to six people comfortably. The view includes the Ryman Auditorium just three blocks away - an easy walk to a performance there. Broadway - the roots of country music - is a short few blocks down the hill as is the Country Music Hall of Fame. The honky tonks on Broadway provide ample country music day and night for you to see who's trying to break into the music scene.

The condo itself is perfect - very well appointed, large comfortable furniture, beds that provide a very comfortable sleep, two full bathrooms, a full kitchen with all the required equipment which we used a great deal for convenience. The apartment is spotlessly clean. The building is well secured complete with a concierge who is most helpful.

This is our first time using "Stay Alfred" and certainly won't be our last. This property is well worth the money - great value for the dollar. GREAT location - GREAT price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!!!
Liked least: Not one thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Bernardino California
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marquette...
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Three Nights in Nashville”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at a two bedroom / two bath condo in the heart of Nashville. The property was called The Cumberland. Very clean and spacious for our small family during our three night stay. All of Downtown Nashville, including nightlife, historic sites and restaurants were easily accessible by just walking. Only needed the car a few times for dinner at the Loveless cafe and visit to the Parthenon. I would heartily recommend this property as an alternative to a hotel. Plenty of amenities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

In insisted on a two bedroom accommodation for my mother, sister and I who were meeting up for a weekend in Nashville. Stay Alfred is actually an apartment complex located at the corner of 6th and Church Street in downtown Nashville. The location was perfect. We were across the street from Puckett's which is great restaurant for any meal, especially breakfast. Within a short walk we could get to the County Music Hall of Fame Museum, Broadway, and all of the "honky-tonk" bars and restaurants. We had use of a car, which put us within 5 minutes of Vanderbilt and a number of West End attractions. The cost of the apartment with two beds and two baths was the same as a one bedroom hotel. The building was secure and guests were mingled in with residents of the building. My only complaint was that there were light bulbs missing in some of the lamps which was a bit annoying. My sister noticed that one of the curtain rods was askew. But, maintenance responded and fixed it in short order. There are no views to really speak of at least where we were (unit #805). But, we really weren't there for the views. The place facilitated a safe and peaceful family visit. I would certainly stay again if I found myself in need of accommodations in Downtown Nashville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to other attractions
Liked least: Missing lightbulbs. Carpet worn in some places
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you for choosing Stay Alfred. We love to hear how much our guests enjoy the location. We do apologize for the light bulbs. If any items like this are missing, please call us during your stay so that we can have some dropped off as soon as we can. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36914Dee
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Perfect Location. Perfect Size. Clean. Affordable. We were looking to book three hotel rooms for six of us. We got this place for the cost of one hotel room and had the extra room to visit with each other when we weren't out enjoying the sights and especially the sounds of Nashville!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee12
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Perfect Ammenities, Easy Check In!!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I found Stay Alfred easy to work with, clear concise instructions on check in and check out. The location of this condo is fantastic. Taxi from the airport and to the Grand Ole Opry was $28 for four people. Everything else was within walking distance. We walked 80km in 6 days!!! We used the kitchen facitlites and it had all fo the basics that would require for a nice meal. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!! The washer and dryer were so nice to have! Pucketts was an amazing restaraunt with the best service around and right at your door step! Groceries were just down the road. The Stay Alfred App was really informative. We will definitely be planning another trip with Stay Alfred!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$152
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing