We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Location, Nice Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
140 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sara K
Kildeer, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome Location, Nice Condo”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The location was perfect. Great views and easy to walk to everything DT Nashville. Condo was updated, clean and nicely furnished. Only thing keeping it from 5 stars was the slightly musty smell and the poor water pressure. Everything was perfect otherwise!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We've addressed the smell you mentioned and are trying new shower heads. Let us know next time you're in town, so we can give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, but it needs much updating, cleaning and repairs.”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Could be so nice. Building still under construction. Our unit was comfortably furnished, however, the carpet was very dirty along with dirty towels left on the floor in one of the closets. The AC froze while we were there, but we did have very prompt service to repair it and the service guy also corrected a couple of other problems with bathroom and kitchen faucets. Mold was on the ceiling in one of the bedrooms, as well. The multi page instruction sheet is "Mickey Mouse" and could be simplified. It threatens $250 fine for loss of a parking Permit and threatens your car to be towed if not displayed with the suction cups which were missing off the permit. I am planning another trip in a few months and will be staying in the same building, but not with StayAlfred.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. I am sorry that your experience was so far below the standard we expect of ourselves. Based on your feedback, we have scheduled a deep clean and implemented additional training. Our goal is to provide the best accommodations in the most desirable downtown locations. Pleas contact us directly next time you travel to Nashville, so that we can ensure you have a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mawerde
Streamwood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loud, smelly, construction."”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First, I have to say, you can't beat the location. I have a feeling that the building that we stayed in is usually very nice, but it was HIDEOUS when we were there. The carpet was ripped up in every hallway, including the lobby, and it in turn made the building stink like glue everywhere. The unit we stayed had a funky smell as well, almost like mold and cigarettes that we eventually got used to. The place visibly clean, except there was old milk left in the fridge from the people before us. Also, they advertise the unit as holding up to 6 people, but only gave 4 towels to use. We also woke up to LOUD construction running through the walls every morning. So loud that we would be sitting across the table from each other, and couldn't hear what the other person was saying. I'm not saying I wouldn't stay there again, I just don't feel like it was worth the price I paid. I could have paid $50 more a night to stay in a hotel room, and would have been 10 times more comfortable and received better service. I know other people that have had great experiences with Stay Alfred, so I'm hoping mine was just a fluke.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Building
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
We apologize that your stay was disrupted by the current construction. The Cumberland management has told us that it should be finished soon. Extra towels and bedding are stored in a mesh bag in one of the closets. Our customer care agents are always available and if we had known you were unhappy with your unit, we would have gladly tried to find you better accommodations. Once again, we're sorry that this stay did not go well and we hope that you will try Stay Alfred again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyLBell
Opelika, Alabama
1 review
“disappointed”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I was very disappointed with this rental. When I booked the condo, I was not notified their would be major construction taking place. The whole first floor was a complete mess and the elevators were gross. We arrived to our floor and walking off the elevator it smelled like someone threw up fireball whisky, horrible mix of cinnamon and I'm not sure what else. We get to our room and it is decent at first. But carpet was dirty and had a lot of stains, walls needed to be repainted, and one of the bed rooms their was mold growing on the ceiling. I think something was wrong with the heat/AC there was an enormous amour of condensation on the windows when heat/AC was running. The beds themselves were comfortable but there was not enough covers, both beds only had 2 sheets on them and a thin "blanket." The best thing about our stay was location. I was not pleased with the condo at all!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Cumberland. We are in the process of of installing dehumidifiers to take care of the condensation and we made sure our cleaning staff knows about the carpets and mold. We apologize for the inconvenience of the construction, luckily it should be finished soon. We are glad to hear that you at least enjoyed the downtown location, and we would love the chance to host you again in the future and show you how great the Stay Alfred experience should be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location and price for Music City!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I would absolutely stay in this condo again! It is right off 6th and Church. So all you have to do is walk down 5th and you are at Legends, Corner, the bar @ the beginning of Music Row. We were all very pleased with the 2 bedroom/2 bath condo and it was decorated nicely. In a very safe building. 2 different locked doors to gain access to building. Right next to a Subway, taco shop, grill, and liquor store. Easy to grab a quick bite. Easy parking right behind condo for only $10 day. This is very cheap rate for Nashville!!
So glad there were fans in the closets, this is a lifesaver for me a night. Couldn't hear any of the neighbors, this being a corner unit was nice! Has big closets and balcony off guest room.
Definitely the cheapest, nicest 2 bedroom condo located within walking distance to music row that we have ever found. Will be back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: had fans available to use!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know we hit our mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can deliver another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lbell412
2 reviews
“Great location and customer service!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a good experience at 301 Cumberland with Stay Alfred. The apartment was beautiful, water and snacks added a great touch as well. The washing machine leaked and had the carpets in the master bedroom and entranceway soaking wet however Stay Alfred was great working with us. Offering to put us in a hotel until they found a comparable apartment and eventually moving us. They followed up multiple times and overall provided us great service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S
Escanaba, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This was perfect for our mother /daughter weekend getaway”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented 3 of Stay Alfred at The Cumberland in downtown Nashville. We had 24 women meeting for a weekend! The rooms were exactly as shown on their website. It gave us enough room to sleep, gather for plans and get ready!! Broadway Street and many other Nashville attractions were within walking distance. Their was a wonderful grocery just one block away. The property was secure with parking garage and front entrance locked. A hotel was 2 blocks away for extra quests if needed. I would rent this property again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing