We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Santa Fe Cattle Company
Ranked #174 of 2,055 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The first time I ate at a Santa Fe restaurant was in OK, I wasn't looking forward to it as I am not a beef eater, surprisingly everything was perfect, now I go to Nashville just to eat there considering we don't have one in Clarksville, I really hope they put one here but if not...I'll keep going to Nashville, their steaks are so tender you don't need a knife and the flavor is mouth watering. I would prefer that they have lamb or calf fries like Cattleman's in OKC but it's still great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    153
    89
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband ordered the bubba sirloin medium. It was well done,salty and processed tasting. The potato was heavily salted on the outside. I ordered the sirloin sliders and fries. Fries were good, but one of my sliders( which were overdone) was so tough I couldn't eat it. The rolls served were excellent. We will not be back. This restaurant used to be great, unfortunately not this time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suz61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy !”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband ordered a full rack of ribs and I had the T-bone steak (medium rare).. BOTH were delicious, and I know that because we shared each other's main item.. The side dishes were also good, and the atmosphere was country and relaxed.. Overall, I would give it five stars, except for the service. The server we had totally ignored us at first, and then served the people next to us who came in after us. When we asked to be served, she seemed a little sullen at first.. BUT, she got our orders right, and we received them in a reasonable time. In the meantime, they had given us a small bucket full of peanuts, and we nibbled on those, throwing the shells onto the floor like everyone else... When the food came, it was hot, and perfectly prepared.. We were not even two thirds of the way through the meal, when our server brought us our bill, without even asking if we wanted anything else (i.e. more drinks, coffee, dessert, ??). Overall, the experience was good, but this server should be taken aside and given a few lessons..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elsie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and kid friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

You have to love a place that let's you throw your empty peanut shells on the floor and doesn't require you to clean up the mess left behind. Free shelled peanuts given by the bucket load as you are being seated. I thoroughly enjoyed the Mr. Goodtime burger with the delicious chipotle mayo and deep fried jalapeños with a side of seasoned fries. Ground beef is prepared daily and seasoned well. My wife enjoyed their feature 5 course meal with fresh bread and yummy tasting cinnamon butter, soup, salad, entrée and dessert all for $14.99. The chicken strips that came in the kids meal had some wicked good breading served with homemade honey mustard for dipping if you choose. The Santa Fe Cattle Company gets two thumbs up from this Nashville tourist.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagicFanAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Weekend get away”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was an outstanding restaurant. It had that cowboy theme going. Food portions were sized for someone with an appetite. On the menu they offer a 5 course meal. You chose what you want for each course. Dessert is included in this for just $14.99. Drink was kept full at all times without even asking. I can't say that all the other waiters/waitress were like that, but that will get my business again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeraldH35883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Fe Cattle Company also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Santa Fe Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing