We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic show!!”

Attraction details
New Albany, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic show!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We loved this performance! My 14 yo son did as well. The costumes and decorations were fantastic. The only frustrating part was our original seats were in the mezz balcony (red section, stage left). You can't see the full stage from here and there is a lot that goes on beyond the curtain. So splurge for the center seats! Luckily our performance was very empty and the ushers allowed us to move at intermission. Overall a great experience!!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday entertainment in Nashville”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We attended the Radio City Christmas Spectacular starring The Rockettes in Nashville, TN and were thoroughly entertained throughout the 2 hour production. Our seats were wonderful (center stage, 8 rows from the front), and we were glad we paid extra to get them. The Rockettes were amazing, and the costumes, set decorations, and vocals were equally impressive. Fun and appropriate for all ages. The show closes with a Live Nativity and the Hallelujah chorus that were both spectacular. Just the right show to put everyone in the Christmas spirit!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamaleigh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exciting surprise!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I loved the Rockettes. I thought I would like them, however I had no idea how many different musical pieces, 3D screen and live nativity. The Live Nativity was my favorite and very close I loved the toy soldiers!! 3 bears and Bear Fairy God Mother's blinking eyes were just amazing!!
People of all ages were there and everyone seemed to be having the same fun time I had! Saw it last night!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliacleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vance, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Show”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Must see. Just walk over and back if staying at Opryland. Only a 10 minute walk and much less hassle than the shuttle. The last scene was amazing!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Show”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

There is a reason that the Rockettes have been around for almost a century. The show is really cute and ideal for all ages and genders. I wish I had brought my 11 year old son as well. My 8 and 6 year old daughters really enjoyed the show. They have a 3D portion of the show as well with Santa's sleigh that is realy cute. There is a coupon for a drink and soda that you can buy or they sell some flavored kettle corn outside and inside the show as well that is really good $5 for one or $9 for two bags. The seats are like benches, so aisle seats work really well if you want to make sure you have a seat and/or want to get out easily. The bathrooms were excellent as was the gift shop. I would love to see the show again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sragaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockettes at grand ole opry also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Rockettes at grand ole opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing