We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ELIZABETH...
1 review
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved the Cumberland on Church St in Nashville... it was a really nice condo and it was a few blocks from all the live music... and there was an excellent grocery store a block away. The building was beautiful inside with good amenities and a very nice concierge staff. Thanks Jordan and Stay Alfred!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of Nashville”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this accommodation for 4 nights and I would recommend this apartment to anyone. The check in process was really straight forward, the apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities required for an extended stay. The location is fantastic - 5 minute stroll to downtown Nashville and a 2 minute stroll to a market. The car park was easily accessible and it was great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: There are no negatives with this property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manu...
Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Nice place, in the heart of Nashville downtown, but the problem was nobody cleaned my room during my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No housekeeping
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, Juan. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Nashville and enjoyed the location of your rental. Unfortunately, since we are not a hotel, we do not offer daily housekeeping service and we are very sorry that this affected your stay with us. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trent S
1 review
“Well Organized, Clean, and Exactly As Advertised”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was my first time using Stay Alfred and I am happy to report that the experience as all positive. The condo was very nice and extremely clean. From the moment I booked the trip through booking.com, I started receiving very detailed instructions and information from Stay Alfred staff that helped me throughout the entire rental period. Very well run business and I'll defintely use them again. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy T
Castalia, Ohio
1 review
“Nashville Honky Tonks from The Cumberland”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Cumberland building is soooo close to Broadway St and all the music that makes Nashville such a great place to visit. Literally only a 5 minute walk to the Honky Tonks, live music and restaurants of downtown Nashville. The condo was well equipped, clean and very nice. This time it was just my wife and myself so we stayed in the sleep 4 unit which was 1 bedroom, 1 bath and a sleeper if needed. The sleep 6 unit is also just as nice but with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The parking levels are very tight but a midsize car or suv fits well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Within walking distance to downtown.
Liked least: The weather in February, but it was a business trip.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestVanDe...
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our Stay In Nashville”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Stay Alfred in Nashville in late October. The apartment was very conveniently located, just a short walk to the restaurants and nightlife. Parking was in the building which made life easy when leaving and arriving.
The apartment was reasonably equipped, I would recommend more kitchen plates, cups, knifes and forks etc. There are specifically four of everything which doesn't work that well unless you are washing up all the time.
Overall I would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen poorly stocked with plates, cups etc.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Cumberland. I will make sure to pass along to our housekeeping staff that our apartment is in need of some more kitchen items in hopes to have those issues addressed. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you have a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing