We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Friendly, Relaxing...Nothing else is needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Fontanel
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Warm, Friendly, Relaxing...Nothing else is needed!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My sister, daughter and I stayed at the luxurious Inn at Fontanel for two wonderful nights. Every detail is thought of at this beautiful boutique property. The linens, bathrobes and delicious breakfast make the Inn a five star, five diamond experience. In my opinion, the Inn at Fontanel can stand shoulder to shoulder with ANY Four Seasons Hotel that I've patronized. In many ways, this charming bed and breakfast is BETTER. The entire staff is there to make your stay a memorable one. They are professional, friendly, helpful, warm and engaging. There isn't ANYTHING that I would change about the very charming Inn at Fontanel. Be good to yourself and book a stay, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Envision2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We strive to make each guests stay with us memorable and unique. Our guests are our top priority while at the Inn at Fontanel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
136
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a must stay in Nashville if want to feel pampered, be close to everything and yet out of the tourist crowds. The rooms/bunkie are beautiful & comfortable; the hospitality outstanding; and breakfast wonderful. Where else will you get a GooGoo on your pillow at turn down?

Room Tip: All & are pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PecanPlantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Inn at Fontanel. It is our pleasure to make each guest feel welcome and at home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Fontanel Inn, north of Nashville is a beautiful B&B; very nice grounds. Furnishings are top notch. Amenities in executive suite like bathroom are excellent. That's where excellence ends. Rated 4 star; priced as a 5. Way over-priced. You expect food and service to reflect that. I'm well-traveled. When I pay these prices I expect what I have received from true top rated hotels and inns for even less cost than this place. Nice attitudes but no idea of how to go out of their way for a customer. Run by inexperienced staff that are enamored by their surroundings but not your experience. They say they will feed you like no other but unlike good B&B's and fancy hotels, they do NOT put out a "spread". Why should I have to get out of my seat to get a coffee carafe from another couple? Buy another carafe! We were in the DR first on our last morning (4th). 10 minutes later 2 other couples came in. We were served LAST. All of the other people's food was cooked and served before us. I kept my cool as I would never stand for this elsewhere but I did not want to spoil our last vacation day. Bad final impression. Very unprepared to assist in seeing the sights of Nashville. Computer map printouts is all they could muster up. They should go up to Boston and experience how the concierge at the Omni hotel assists their guests. They are totally wrapped up in their little gem in the middle of an awful area north of Nashville. Peel the skin off this banana and you'll see it is pretty rotten.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Let us begin by thanking you for your business and apologizing for any frustration that you may have experienced during your stay. Your described experience is atypical of a stay at the Inn at Fontanel. Unfortunately, we were unaware of any displeasure or issues that you were having during your four night stay with us. It is our goal to be hands on with our guests and make each experience special. Please know that we strive daily to exceed our guest’s expectations as well as handle any dissatisfaction, immediately. Again, we apologize for any displeasure you may have been caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you want go honky-tonking in downtown Nashville, this probably isn't your most convenient option. BUT if you'd like a beautiful, relaxing, and potentially romantic get-away... this place is AMAZING, and it is a 15-20 minute drive to downtown Nashville if you'd like to take day trips. Our cottage was light and breezy; the water pressure is incredible; the staff is attractive and anticipates needs (they brought us a dessert and breakfast in bed); the surrounding grounds are attractive, with a walking trail, bikes to use, and cornhole to borrow; the complimentary breakfast is very generous; and the over-all feel is very intimate and private. Bring wine or make a stop at Prichard's Distillery (walking distance), and take time to sit on your porch and enjoy the surroundings. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSHOUTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for being guests at the Inn at Fontanel and sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the Inn as well as other areas of our property. It is important to us to make your stay one that you will never forget. We hope that we will be able to host you again when you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff was great, very welcoming to us and our little dog, Noel. The South Bunkie was just great and I left feeling very refreshed! Hope to do it again. Breakfast on the porch was awesome and delicious! I can't say enough about the staff-so warm and friendly! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudder69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Inn at Fontanel and for sharing your experience. We strive to make your stay memorable and special. We hope to get to host you again as well as Noel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I and our dog Button had an amazing time staying at the Fontanel for 5 nights. It is the perfect location, only 15 minutes from Nashville and all other attractions.
How can you beat staying in a beautiful suite of rooms that jump right off the pages of a Southern living type magazine, having breakfast made personally for you to share on the veranda or at the large dining table.
It is quiet and very one who meets your needs are very kind and friendly. Our room had a huge bathtub, fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers. All food was beautifully prepared. Just a short walk away is an Italian Café that we thought would be ordinary but turned out o be extraordinary. Most nights they have live music! There are other attractions on the property that you can read about. Thank you to Aimee, Wes, Jared, Kelly and Jill who are exceptional people in general and stars of hospitality. We were sad to leave you and will be sure to visit again.
This is a 5 star "Boutique Hotel".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations while staying with us. We thank you for your business and will be overjoyed to get to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is hands down the best place to stay in Nashville. My wife and I travel to Nashville quite often, and there is not another place that even comes close to The Inn at Fontanel. The rooms are perfect and the beds are as comfortable as I have found in an Inn, Hotel or B&B. The property is truly something to see. Like I mentioned in the title, words can't come close to doing this place justice. It is just that fantastic. You just simply have to see it for yourself. You will love the breakfast, you will feel catered to, and you will not want to leave. It is 5 star all the way. It is in the top 5 of the places we love to stay, and we travel a lot. We will be back again and again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottnSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is important to us that our guests have a quality experience. We are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay at the Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,571 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#8 of 155 in Nashville
713 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
2,789 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#16 of 155 in Nashville
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Fontanel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Fontanel

Property: The Inn at Fontanel
Address: 4225 Whites Creek Pike, Nashville, TN 37189-9124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Fontanel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Boutique Hotel that opened in February 2014. Inspired by Middle Tennessee farmhouse style, and built to look as if it has always been there, you will find no other luxury hotel as warm and welcoming as the Inn at Fontanel. As part of Southern Living Magazine's 24-year tradition of building an annual Idea House in the south, Fontanel was the chosen site. With The Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery the Pepsi Studio Gallery, Cafe Fontanella, Goo Goo Outpost, AdventureWorks Ziplines, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is becoming one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Fontanel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing