We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shelby Park

Shelby Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.62*
and up
Downtown Nashville Paddleboard Tour
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I actually visited Shelby Park by accident. I was trying to find my way home from East Nashville and 24 was shut down. I ran into this park and loved it. Very quiet and very green.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenkb210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nashville Bike Trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Shelby Bottoms Park is located along the Cumberland River between downtown and Opryland. The surprising thing about this trail from the park to the Two Parkway parking area is how relatively flat it is (about 4 miles). The trail also leads to the bridge into downtown or you can peddle from the parkway to the dam at the lake (about 20 miles, more hilly).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank peripatetictexan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice park - during the day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice park. But not totally safe at night. There arent any parks that are safe at night so just go during the day. Nice place to walk, bike, feed ducks. There is a trailhead to the greenways there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank lpetti3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great place to spend the day just lollygagging around.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank trott1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
259 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Shelby park and Greenway/Two Rivers Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

we accessed this Greenway by way of Two Rivers Park, not far from Opryland. Was a great place to walk, rollerblade or bike. Appx. 8 miles of paved trail that has an awesome pedestrian bridge across the Colombia and beautiful scenery along a well shaded pathway. Parked at Two Rivers Park, which has a playground and is adjacent to a golf course, for access to the greenway. We did not even get as far as the Shelby park closer to town but the two miles we walked near the Two Rivers Park area was very scenic. Nice gem in a very developed area, worth seeking a bike for.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mushroommarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shelby Park also viewed

 

Been to Shelby Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing