We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage Rides Through Time
Open today: 10:15 - 15:45
Save
Review Highlights
Very informative

Diane was a wonderful driver & guide. Very personable & gave a lot of info. Great addition to the... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2018
Lorraine J
via mobile
Highlight of our Visit!

The wagon ride at the Hermitage was the highlight of our trip! The driver was funny... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2017
Charlotte K
,
San Marcos, Texas
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
1
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The wagon ride at the Hermitage was the highlight of our trip! The driver was funny, knowledgeable, and did an amazing job of bringing history to life. Dolly and Molly (the horses) did their part too, but the driver awesome -- I can't say enough about his narrative. This was well worth the additional fee ($11) and I'm glad we arrived early enough to get a seat since I'm told it sells out most days.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This was, by far, my favorite part of our trip to Nashville. Our driver, Craig, was knowledgeable, gracious, and engaging. In many ways, we learned more from the carriage ride than from the tour of the home. It may sound silly, but I truly appreciated how Craig referred to General Jackson's slaves as enslaved people. He was sensitive while discussing a touchy subject. If you do nothing else in Nashville, do this.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Mommy_Likey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This is something that you must do when visiting the Hermitage. Craig, our driver and tour guide, was excellent in his delivery, amusing, and he was full of excellent information. The carriage ride was delightful and we were able to really get a feel for what life was like back in the 1800's.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank hrhvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The drivers are very informative about the history of Nashville. It is a nice way to travel around the area.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend the wagon tour at the Hermitage. The tour adds stories to a visit through the former plantation. Go early, it fills up.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank WalterS602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews