We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay Alfred in Nashville (Cumberland) was a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tjhaver
Seneca, Kansas
1 review
“Stay Alfred in Nashville (Cumberland) was a great location!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I and another couple stayed at the Cumberland building and it was great. The only issue we had was the television in the master was not functioning. The carpet needs to be replaced. Location, Location, Location, within walking distance of everything downtown. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome time in Nashville!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

There was 3 of us girls on the Nashville trip. We were celebrating my daughters 21 st birthday.
This unit at the Cumberland was great for us. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths living room and kitchen. No view at all. It was nicely furnished, modern look. Comfortable beds.
It was a great space for us.
Walking distance to shops, dining but most importantly the great nightlife on Broadway!
Would rent here again! So much better than a hotel room.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in Downtown Nashville!”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed at the Cumberland in November 2015 with my family. We were a group of 5 and the apartment worked out cheaper than getting a hotel suite which would have been cramped. Renting the apartment meant we had enough bathrooms and space to relax and could cook our own food too.
The apartment is located in the heart of downtown Nashville so you can walk everywhere! Pucketts is nearby for a great breakfast and the mini-mart is just 2 blocks away. We added the parking pass to our booking but there is an open air car park across the street if you prefer.
The booking process is simple and the app is a great idea. All the check in and check out information is included in the app as well as suggestions on what to do in Nashville.
I would not hesitate to book with Stay Alfred again. In fact, my nephew told his mum that he only wanted to stay in Stay Alfred properties when they go on vacation in the future.
Thanks for providing a great apartment for our stay in Nashville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Sara. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations more than a hotel! Please give us a call next time you come to Nashville so that we can provide you with another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke R
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean and perfect for downtown stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

And great place for those that are looking to visit the honky tonks, hockey arena or other downtown venues

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - close to honky tonks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Mike! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
970ka2014...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Perfect Location, Beautiful Building”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a wonderful stay in Nashville with friends this past weekend. The unit was perfect with enough space and privacy for two couples to spread out in. We could walk to everywhere and slept so well.

Well done, we will be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy H
Hephzibah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous stay at the Cumberland 2 Bedroom property! Everything about the trip was fantastic (didn't want to leave) most importantly the accommodations. It really exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect for a quick walk to everything we wanted to see and experience or a hop on the convenient Trolley Line would have done it. We will definitely return and would be using this same location if at all possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Almost everything but the location probably was the best!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, Christy. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moxie0
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great locations and amenities.”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Cumberland is at a great location, convenient and easily walkable to Broadway, Printers Alley, etc. The building has some great amenities, like the common room with pool table, shuffleboard, outdoor deck. The apartment was clean and comfortable. I personally abhor soft beds, and so that was the only drawback I see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review of The Cumberland! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the wonderful amenities. Please let us know the next time you are in town so we can have the honor of hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing