We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cumberland is near all the action!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BobHilbor...
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cumberland is near all the action!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Two blocks from the country craziness that is Broadway, this apartment was exactly what we needed. Great size for two couples, and walking distance to everything we wanted to do -- yet quiet and serenely decorated when it was time to relax. Highly recommended.

I will say, however, that I thought charging $50 to check in early - when there was ZERO cost or effort on the part of Stay Alfred - was ridiculous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I thought charging $50 to check in early - when there was ZERO cost or effort on the part of Stay Alfred - was ridiculous.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C
1 review
“Great Time, can't wait for the next time!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great experience, great location, staff was really great! When I'm in Nashville, this is where I'll be staying.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arl8058
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So much better than a hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This two bedroom apartment is located in a beautiful and luxurious apartment house at the corner of 6th and Church Streets, just two blocks up from lower Broadway, and an easy walk to the best music in all of Nashville. The apartment itself is spacious and perfect for two couples--bathrooms in each of the two bedrooms, huge closets, a full kitchen, living room and dining room. The building has great common areas with a pool table, outdoor kitchens, and a wifi cafe with a great free coffee machine in it. There's a 24 hour concierge, too. And all for the price of a hotel room. Can't beat it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele H
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful condo and close to everything.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The condo we stayed in was absolutely wonderful. I would definitely recommend staying at the Cumberland as opposed to any hotel in the downtown area. Everything was within walking distance. Everyone at the condo was extremely nice and accommodating. Can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous unit in a great location!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this fabulous unit. It was a great location within walking distance to many restaurants and nightlife. The building was very secure and had very nice common areas. The unit was very clean and comfy. My only complaint, which seems to be pretty common in these rentals, was the carpeting was very dirty. But that wouldn't prevent me from staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and security
Liked least: The dirty carpet
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsdrysdal...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“great place to stay in Nashville - close to everything!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we booked this stay unit to attend a concert with friends. this condo was perfect! it gave each of us our own space, was reasonably priced, everything was in walking distance, the building staff was friendly, it was clean. it was AWESOME!! we had never been to Nashville and did not know what to expect - we loved it!! this unit made the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and layout
Liked least: all was good!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B
1 review
“The best and most comfortable week I've ever had.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I really don't have much to say. The process was quick and easy. No hassle service and the price for what we received felt like a steal. If I'm ever back in Nashville I'm staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing