We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moms 85th birthday vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
162 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 162 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vckmchale
tonka bay, minnesota
1 review
“Moms 85th birthday vacation”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The condo was within 2 blocks of the action. Up and down hills but even my mom was able to walk it. She's amazing though. Condo clean and very safe. Major construction next to our side of the building. Go on the even side rooms. The pull out couch is really uncomfortable but the other bedrooms are nice. Perfect for 2 couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pull out couch .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjluciano
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Okay, but...”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Problems:
1) We had a dirty/stained bath towel. My wife was particularly put off by that.
2) TV remote did not work, I suspect dead battery. I did not go on vacation to watch TV, but I expected to be able to catch some news or sports center, whatever, in the bedroom while getting ready/changing to go out. No go.
3) Check out is at 11:00 AM, but our flight was not until 4:35 PM. They have no accommodation for luggage storage. A hassle. Before you book one of these Stay Alfred places, keep this issue in mind. We found a solution, but it would have really sucked to go to the airport four hours early.

That said, the 2-bedroom apartment was pretty much as described. Nice building. Location relative to Broadway St. good.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrecon
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We were in town for our annual Fantasy Football draft - a group of us visit a new city every year. The location we stayed in was perfect - walking distance from just about everything. We did have a couple of maintenance issues, but Stay Alfred was receptive to our complaints and helped resolve the issues right away. I was really appreciative of their commitment to customer service. I would absolutely stay through Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieyoo...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great location. Needs more cleaning+”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved the location of this building. It was an easy walk to bars , museums and restaurants.
It was secure and comfortable. The carpet does need a good cleaning or should be replaced. The beds were fine. The sheets were clean. The kitchen was pretty basic but we never cooked there so didn't care. The internet was slow but the TV's were fine. It's an older building and the bathrooms were small, but sufficient for three days.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmfoster3
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a great location. We were able to walk downtown to all of the major attractions, food and music. It was nice for each bedroom to have their own bathroom. We had one issue with the parking pass, but it was settled to my satisfaction. The accommodations (room 214) are what I expected. The concierge at the Cumberland was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, things to do. Would I stay here again? Yes, the location is unbeatable and it is more comfortable than a hotel. What didn't I like? The number of rules did not fit the type of accommodation and was overkill. I would suggest a refundable security deposit if StayAlfred is that concerned about the type of clientele staying at this location. Check in process was easy.

FYI--The Station Inn has a great free bluegrass jam on Sunday nights. It was unbelievable! ~$6 Uber fare to get there. It opens at 7pm and starts as soon as the musicians get their instruments out. We got there a little early (6pm) but we didn't want to miss it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to music/attractions.
Liked least: My mattress was very uncomfortable. Our bathroom was in disrepair, but it functioned.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delawaree...
Dagsboro, Delaware
1 review
“Perfect location to explore downtown Nashville”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location, Great location, Great location! Building is very secure and quiet. Explore downtown Nashville from this great central location only minutes away. Close to Puckett's grocery/restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamakas2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place to stay! Fabulous location to downtown! Fit our group of 5 with no problems! Beds and sofa couch were soft and comfortable. Staff were always very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;