We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lydiah220...
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of the building is perfect to easily walk around downtown and most especially in proximity to Broadway. The building and amenities were beautiful. The unit itself was very spacious and comfortable. It was furnished very nicely. The bathrooms were functional, though not luxurious by any stretch. The unit needs a fresh coat of paint and minor cosmetic fixes. Regardless, we would definitely stay there again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Building location
Liked least: Construction noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bikesuezq
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and nice condo”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nicely decorated condo within walking distance from the Nashville music nightlife! Condo was surface clean, but could use a little extra attention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and available convenient parking.
Liked least: Needed some deep cleaning!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location and great 2 bed/2 bath condo”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Cumberland is located such that most everything is in walking distance. Eateries and typical shopping is very close. Broadway is an easy walk. We did not rent a car for our four day stay but used Uber a few times. Condo was clean and comfortable for our two couples although not perfect. We would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vckmchale
tonka bay, minnesota
1 review
“Moms 85th birthday vacation”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The condo was within 2 blocks of the action. Up and down hills but even my mom was able to walk it. She's amazing though. Condo clean and very safe. Major construction next to our side of the building. Go on the even side rooms. The pull out couch is really uncomfortable but the other bedrooms are nice. Perfect for 2 couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pull out couch .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjluciano
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Okay, but...”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Problems:
1) We had a dirty/stained bath towel. My wife was particularly put off by that.
2) TV remote did not work, I suspect dead battery. I did not go on vacation to watch TV, but I expected to be able to catch some news or sports center, whatever, in the bedroom while getting ready/changing to go out. No go.
3) Check out is at 11:00 AM, but our flight was not until 4:35 PM. They have no accommodation for luggage storage. A hassle. Before you book one of these Stay Alfred places, keep this issue in mind. We found a solution, but it would have really sucked to go to the airport four hours early.

That said, the 2-bedroom apartment was pretty much as described. Nice building. Location relative to Broadway St. good.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrecon
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We were in town for our annual Fantasy Football draft - a group of us visit a new city every year. The location we stayed in was perfect - walking distance from just about everything. We did have a couple of maintenance issues, but Stay Alfred was receptive to our complaints and helped resolve the issues right away. I was really appreciative of their commitment to customer service. I would absolutely stay through Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieyoo...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great location. Needs more cleaning+”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved the location of this building. It was an easy walk to bars , museums and restaurants.
It was secure and comfortable. The carpet does need a good cleaning or should be replaced. The beds were fine. The sheets were clean. The kitchen was pretty basic but we never cooked there so didn't care. The internet was slow but the TV's were fine. It's an older building and the bathrooms were small, but sufficient for three days.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing