We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique finds, big bucks”

Downtown Antique Mall
Ranked #139 of 253 things to do in Nashville
Attraction details
midwestern
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unique finds, big bucks”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Fun place to wander through, but the prices were really up there for the same things you see in any other antique shop in the country. There are some unique architectural items if you are creative.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome to look at not good to buy ”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

I had read some reviews about this place and wasn't sure I wanted to go there but I decided to anyways. This place was in a creepy looking building and the entrance is on the back. This place had tons of cool stuff. But things were pretty pricy. But overall it was a fun place to look at!

Helpful?
Thank sweetlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helena, AL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun shopping experience; good prices”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Love this place! I visit Nashville frequently for the flea market, but on this trip wanted to expand my explorations to some of the unique shops in the area. Situated right alongside a railroad track (my visit felt choreographed...a train passed just as I arrived...), Downtown Antique Mall is a unique shopping venue for well-displayed vintage wares. I purchased a beautiful concho-style leather and tin belt, and was very pleased with the price. The owner, Pat, reminds me a little - both with her display skills and personally - of stylist/designer Mary Emmerling. I will be returning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithandHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots to look at here!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This antique mall had lots to look at and the prices seemed fairly reasonable. My friends and I love to antique and we spent an hour going up and down the rows in the huge building. Not in the nicest neighborhood, but worth the trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rough around the edges, but good vintage modern selection.”
Reviewed 15 November 2009

While I agree with the other reviewer that this is not the most comfortable antique mall in Nashville, it does have the best selection of vintage modern I've seen in the area. Pre to Post Modern and the Downtown Antique Mall are my 2 best sources for anything mid century-70's modern. If you look at it as more of an indoor flea market you won't be as disappointed in the amenities.

Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown Antique Mall also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Downtown Antique Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing