We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Music City Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$382
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
40
21
13
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
21
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsdowntown nashvillefree wifivanderbilt universitynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Quite a nice hostel with great friendly staff. Bedroom was a bit small, struggled for space for everyones cases! The bed wasn't the comfiest either. However the hostel had a great vibe and atmosphere - I wish I'd had more time to spend in it to meet other travellers but on the 1 night I did I had a blast. Good location too as only a short walk downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwngs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

After staying at the downtown hostel and loving it, I decided to stay at one of "Ron's other hostels." Music city is conveniently located to the baptist hospital and Vanderbilt campus. This hostel is more of a home atmosphere and less of the party scene which I really enjoyed! Ron and his wife are awesome and lovely! You can walk to many restaurants. Free parking!!! Free wifi! Everything you need if you are in town for business. I feel completely safe at either hostels as a female traveling alone. Thanks so much for people like Ron and his wife for running places like this! Cheers!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was one of the worst hostels we stayed in. Staff were very rude, snatching alcohol out of our hands despite them sitting there themselves drinking. People were loud, inconsiderate and very unfriendly. Rooms very stuffy with plastic sheet on matress. We forked out of our shrinking budget and stayed in a hotel one night. Did not enjoy it at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel_Host, Owner at Music City Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate all reviews good and bad as they help us improve our operation. We aim to create safe and harmonious environment for guest of all age and background. The consumption of beer and wine is not a problem but we prohibit consumption of hard liquor. As you stated in the review the consumption of liquors and party atmosphere can be a toxic mix for loud and inconsiderate behavior.

Our rules and guideline that include the alcohol policy are emailed to guest when booking is made and again during the check in. We offer storage of liquor until the check out date. Our staff may have over reacted when trying to manage difficult crowd control situation. The staff may have been abrupt and short when faced with blatant disregard for the rules and guidelines. Our apologies as all guest, intoxicated or otherwise, deserves our respect and gratitude.

We train our staff to be considerate and be graceful in all circumstances. However, I know first hand how difficult this can be. The reasoning and logic fail when intoxication is involved. We will use this review to better train and manage our staff. We seek cooperation from our guest to better our community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

i've not been to Midtown Music City Hostel on Patterson St, where this lovely Hostel all began -this review is for the Downtown Music City Hostel just off Broadway where all bars are! i went in october 2012 when hostel just been opened. downtown music city hotel is what made my week in nashville! such a wonderful welcoming and friendly community with great accommodation and all just minutes walk from Broadway where there's country music from 10am till 2am every day! great modern facilities for kitchen in open plan social area where can hang out, use internet, play games, chat and even pick up instrument and play! bathroom and dorms were modern and cleaned every day with small quiet areas where can sit in calm and read books on display. check out the folder at front desk giving top tips what to visit- try sunday church service in one of bars on broadway!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Second visit to this hostel and things sure changed. They opened a new branch Downtown so the Midtown location is no party hostel.

Was visiting with my girlfriend this time so we enjoyed the quit times and serenity vibe of this place. Clean rooms and nice patio, about 20min from Downtown by foot and free parking on the street and behind the hostel.

Tip: if you're traveling alone or with friends, best book the Downtown one for a party vibe.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MaartenVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews