We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, Comfortable Nashville Guest House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Antique French Settee queen sized bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Antique French Settee
queen sized bed
rose garden
deck flowers
Loft shower/tub
walk-in closet!
dining area
vanity
Private outside bench
Garden
view pulling away
Kitchen
Front view of main      .....Guest House is privately located left rear ..about 20 ft back
Loft Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simmonsda
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute, Comfortable Nashville Guest House”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from our anniversary trip to Nashville. We stayed in the Guest House and found it to be a great place to come back to and relax after a busy
day. It was 10 - 15 minutes from downtown Nashville in a beautiful neighborhood. Vickie is very friendly and hospitable and she was quick to respond to our messages. We definitely want to return to Nashville and hope the Guest House is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was clean and comfortable, had a small kitchen where we could cook if we wanted and it was close to downtown Nashville.
Liked least: The Guest House was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuThom
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Couldn't wait to get back again”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to the loft - we stayed there in May and couldn't wait to go back. We stayed a week and enjoyed every moment. This location is a short drive to the parking garage at City Center where we left our car each day and stayed until it was time to return to the comfort of the loft. The hosts are so accommodating and all the conveniences are there. If you want to walk or run in the morning the location is perfect for that and the yard and gardens provide comfort areas and a little bird watching too. We will be back again - and promise you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonder place. Stay here if you can!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay. It's close to everything and Vickie is very accommodating. We'll stay here again when we return to Nashville. I just hope it's available!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natecarey
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Away From Home in Nashville!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the New Loft Guest House! The quality and cleanliness of everything was over the top! I will always have fond memories of this place! It certainly felt the closest to a home away from home of anywhere I've stayed! The property is beautiful....the location is convenient to downtown and I would certainly stay again if I returned to Nashville

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Owner was extremely warm and hospitable!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very kind owner!!!!! Pleasant dealings with!!!!!!!!! Would highly recommend!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How kind the owner was and how she bent over backwards in every way to make our stay wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuThom
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfy and complete”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ever find a place so special you wanted to keep it to yourself - this is it. EZ drive to downtown Nashville and hosts that take extra care to make your stay special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seni0rtra...
McCormick, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and cozy and very affordable”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Loft is situated in a lovely neighborhood...very safe. It was conveniently located for our needs...a 10 min drive into downtown, with easy access to a parking garage located in the heart of what we wanted to see and do. It was comfortable, clean and perfect for our needs. Met the owner who was very sweet and accommodating, leaving breakfast items in the refrigerator for our convenience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of location
Liked least: The only tv was located in the bedroom, but this was not a problem for us, as we were not there to watch tv the way we might at home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing