We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Nashville West End
Ranked #76 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at Aloft West End. Everything is amazing except the fact they lock you out from entering from the parking garage. They 'encourage' valet and forbid you from entering from car garage. You can only enter from main entrance. Valet and self parking are same price. So confused on why they lock me out. It's more convince for me to not use valet. Dislike you do not allow me to have a stress free stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggieaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deci A, General Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Maggieaj,
I am so sorry that you had to experience the problem with our keys. We were not aware that there was a problem at first because the keys were letting people into the rooms, but found out they were not letting people into the hotel. We had 3,000 keys that were bad keys. I again apologize for that, and we absolutely are not forcing people to use valet. That is your choice to have the freedom to park yourself or have our valet staff park your car for you.
We have notified the key company and all is fixed now. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we were able to get it fixed in a timely manner.
See you next time you are in Tennessee!!
Deci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Nashville West End
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great hotel and great location. Rooms were HUGE once again. Try to get a suite if you can - all hard wood floors, sofa bed & 2 queen size beds, large bathroom and very spacious. The beds wer comfy too and they are pet friendly so my little baby was able to come too. Great restaurants walking distance and just an all over great vibe. My only complaint was that the elevators were very slow and it wasn't even crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deci A, General Manager at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

WorldTravelSnob,
I am so glad that you picked the Aloft Nashville West End to stay at while you were in Nashville. Along with the city being a fun place, the Aloft wants you to have the same feeling when you walk through our doors.
Thank you for taking the time to let all the Trip Advisor readers know about the hotel and what a great time you had.
See you next time!
Deci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had a great visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful with things around town. Rooms were very large and loved the FatBoy's! Great value and can walk to a lot of restaurants around. Short 3 minute drive to the bars downtown. Only complaint would be, do not like the bathroom door. It is not a solid door and you can hear everything the person is doing in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujubean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Jujubean78,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel as well as our friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We just returned from a girls weekend in Nashville. We requested 2 rooms near each other for 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised to get adjoining rooms! The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The location was also great. Easy walk to Music Row and the West End is a a fun area with great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourtwinkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear yourtwinkate,
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel for your girls weekend and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us. We're glad we could be so accommodating to your group and that you were able to experience Nashville to the fullest with our convenient location. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We rented two hotel rooms for one night. The two rooms were supposed to be adjoining and I even asked them again at check in if the two rooms were adjoining and they said yes. When we got to the rooms they were beside each other but not adjoining. We decided to stay in the rooms anyway since they were right beside each other. The room was very modern but very basic. Extremely minimal toiletries in the bathroom and terrible lighting throughout the room. We had one section with a pull out sofa, but there were no lights and the entire room was extremely dark once the sun went down.
The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and the staff was very accomadating. We called the front desk for extra pillows and blankets and they promplty brought them up. Then realized we needed trashbags and they brought those right up as well.
I will say that the hotel was very clean and modern, but was lacking in a lot of areas for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajack1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We just returned from Nashville and spent three nights at this hotel. We had a group of six and needed a suite. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful people! Our suite was very spacious and was plenty big for 6 people!!! The hotel has a definite urban/contemporary feel and is located just close enough to downtown for a minimum cab ride or a long walk if you like and also close to the very trendy Gulch region that we found for great dining and upscale shops!!! What a change of pace from downtown when you maybe have a group that doesn't want to do the honky tonkin' every night! Would recommend this hotel to anybody!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank mejadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear mejadesigns,
Thank you for sharing your positive sentiments about our hotel and your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you found our hotel accommodations satisfactory for your group, and that you appreciated the modern and unique style Aloft has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

They had their grand opening on Tuesday, and by the looks of it, Aloft is ready to bring in the clientele it needs. You walk in and the atmosphere is very inviting. The colors of the lobby alive and the paintings are a very nice touch, like staying in an Art gallery but still feeling welcomed. Steven is just the right person to have at the bar/restaurant in the daytime and Lisa is the perfect match at night. Everyone has been very helpful all the way around.

The rooms, well, they speak for themselves. Spacious, with all the amenities you can expect in a boutique hotel but with the rooms twice as big. Literally, twice as big.

The area is in the West End, which is perfect if you are trying to avoid the tourist traps but still in close proximity to downtown. The best part is that it's just a mile away from The Parthenon, which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear mogpogandaluz,
We are thrilled to hear you attended and enjoyed our grand opening event a few weeks ago! We appreciate you taking the time t share your positive feedback on our hotel and are glad you found our hotel accommodations to be lively and inviting, as well as our guest rooms spacious. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hayes Street Hotel
Hayes Street Hotel
#83 of 157 in Nashville
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Nashville West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville West End

Address: 1719 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5120 (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £137 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville West End 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Nashville West End hotel is located in the heart of Tennessee's music scene right on Music Row. Our hotel features loft-inspired design, custom room amenities, and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Nashville West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Indigo Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing