We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I had never visited Nashville before so I wanted to get a hotel that was conveniently located to the downtown area. This location was perfect, we walked everywhere! The staff was wonderful. Extremely friendly and helpful, they were committed to making our stay as nice as possible. They made everything easy. The hotel has a wonderful pool/hot tub area, as well a great exercise room. The complimentary breakfast was great; although the food was not that of a five-star restaurant, the variety and convenience was just wonderful! From the 24/7 complementary tea and coffee bar, to the incredible cleanliness and elegance of every corner, I would highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Nashville! I know I'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJane33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for the great comments on our location and staff! It is always great to hear positive feedback! We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,354 - 1,360 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

This was my first time staying in this particular property. The two women at the front desk were excellent. I was hoping to check in early. They were very accommodating and even brought me water as I sat working in the lobby. I will definitely stay here agin due to the outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! We love to hear when our staff members go above and beyond! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

There was no restaurant in the hotel. You better get to know the area if you are hungry at night. Breakfast had terrible quality. Pastry stuff was the worst I've ever eaten. Coffee was about the only thing that was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor comment. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with our breakfast. That is one area that we tend to excel on. Unfortunately we are a select service hotel so we do not have a restaurant on site, however there are about 40 restaurants within walking distance of our property and our front desk team would be more than happy to recommend some to you if you would like to stay with us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

As Hampton Inns go this one is very nice. Close in and within walking distance to everything, Broadway, Riverfront, Ryman Auditorium, Frist Art Center, Country Music venues, even the Hard Rock Cafe.

Very clean rooms and overall very spacious and restful. Easy and safe parking in their underground garage.

Extensive complementary breakfast buffet. No restaurant in the facility, but who needs one when you can walk to everything on Broadway...

Room Tip: As of January 2013, a lot of construction going on next to and around this facility. A little disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BuzDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our location! It is definitely nice to have so many options for dinner and entertainment within walking distance. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great location for business or pleasure in Nashville. Enjoyed working with the Sales Manager, Sarah Geller, in setting everything up. Front desk staff was professional. Hotel was clean. Our trip was for business, but I would stay there if visiting Nashville for leisure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotsieWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time, and worked well with Sarah and our front desk staff! We hope the next time you come to town for business or for leisure that you will stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Upon checking in I encountered one of the rudest customer service reps ever. I have stayed here before and did not have that problem before in fact everyone else was very pleasant the rest of the trip. Rooms have no real view since the building of the new convention center so you really just have to know that, the last two stays we basically had construction views. Rooms are an average Hampton Inn, beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels and a nice small sofa for watching tv. We did not use the pool or eat the breakfast so I can not comment, but I will say for the Fri night stay at $279 total after taxes there just are not enough amenities to justify the price even with the location. Paper cups beside the ice bucket...really?? I can say this because I am a local and have stayed in much nicer hotels for less in the area. Hampton will need to greatly improve service and amenities before I will make a repeat stay at any of their properties.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinnest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience checking in. I have spoken with the front office manager and we are working to resolve issues such as yours. We do use paper cups in our hotel as part of the Hampton Brand Standard. We do hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We stay here a couple times a year for different occasions. Very short and safe walk to Bridgestone Arena, downtown and all other places of interest. Very clean rooms, great pool, workers are overly nice and easy to talk too. Only downfall is parking is $17. Also very easygoing find and you can miss some of the downtown traffic by staying here also.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redwings-suck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! We are so glad that we are your preferred hotel for Downtown Nashville! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,231 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £138 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing