We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Just what we needed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We were in town for Titans/Chiefs game and this hotel was perfect for one night.
We arrived early Sunday morning (9am) and were able drop our bags, self park and walk to the stadium.
The place was bustling with MU fans who were checking out- having played Vanderbuilt the night before.
The staff was very busy and still very helpful and friendly!
One note: upon arrival, the entrance is kind of strange. Pay attention to their entrance signs- they feel wrong but they are right.

This is not an inexpensive hotel but its quiet, clean and close to the action.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortysboyKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thanks so much for leaving a review for us...we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    506
    164
    58
    44
See reviews for
346
573
43
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's just across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame, a short walk from the Bridgestone Arena, the bars, restaurants, and cowboy boot stores that line Broadway, and the Ryman Auditorium. It's a Hampton Inn, so the rooms will be comfortable but not overly large. Parking is available in the basement garage for $19 per day self park, $23 per day valet. Breakfast is typical Hampton Inns with a Southern spin on it, with biscuits and gravy available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thanks for your comments...we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Hope your travel includes Nashville again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Room was nice. The Air conditioner didn't work but they fixed it. The Breakfast was okay but a little on the greasy side. I was surprised that they wanted a $35 hold on my card, they argued with me until finally I said okay. The staff had a few smart alecks but over all it was a good experience for work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thanks for your comments...it's standard practice to authorize credit cards for incidential charges but it sounds like we could have done a better job explaining that. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff as we're always looking to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Our first time to Nashville for a wedding and this was one of the recommended hotels. We are glad we chose this one. It was close to the Broadway attractions as well as many others. Rooms are neat, beds are comfortable, and the breakfast buffet has a lot of options. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially with good restaurant suggestions. Only down side is that at times the elevators were a little slow.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
So glad a wedding brought you to Nashville and you chose us! Thanks for your kind comments about our staff and your guest room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Good value for a great location and do recommend. Walking distance to entertainment, restaurants and shopping (country western theme). The room and storage was better than many chain hotels; lots of shelf space in the bathroom for toiletries and a fridge and microwave instead of a minibar. The bed and shower and air-conditioning (not too noisy) were good and there was little or no wait for the elevator although the hotel was sold out. We were warned about the heavy construction nearby which was not a problem at night. The hot breakfast, well serviced, is included, coffee just OK, but parking is not free. Check-in was not a smooth as it should be for a hotel this busy.

Room Tip: Our room next to the elevator was surprisingly quiet. So no particular recommendation. This may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Z3tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
It's always good to hear from our guests...thanks so much for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. Come back to Nashville soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is very close to all of the attractions and was very clean. The price is definitely a shock, but I guess all of them are in downtown Nashville. You do get your moneys worth!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We do appreciate your business and thanks for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west england
Level Contributor
366 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

It’s in a great location on the edge of the downtown area but still within easy walking distance of the sights. There’s plenty of parking on two underground levels. Check-in was efficient and engaging – the two guys working the front desk noting our city and chatting about the rivalry between our two football teams.

The room, on the 6th floor, was fine – spacious, well equipped and with a good firm bed. There is some major construction work in progress on two adjacent sites, at both front and read but there was absolutely no disturbance from this.

The complimentary breakfast is a reasonably good standard as we expect from a Hampton, although the orange juice was very watery. Particularly welcome is the coffee which is always available in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thanks for your comments...we will check on that orange juice issue you mentioned. Look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#40 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#14 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing