We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location Is 'Right'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights for the Nashville Boat Show. Weather was dreadfully cold but just a block away from Music Center. Room was great and especially the assistance from an associate of the hotel. His name is Tony. He was great on the telephone when I called to make sure everyting was ready for our check-in. Our Yacht Brokerage business had enough to worry about trying to set up at the convention center. The location was terrific for the show and resturants. Certainly a place to stay for any event downtown. The free breakfast was good as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a king suite with a balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retire1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

All major city attractions are within walking distance. Not crazy about the parking fees but I guess that's expected when traveling to a city. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful in making suggestions on dinner places and activities!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Only stayed one night - really liked this hotel. The rooms were comfortable, breakfast was really nice (bigger selections than at other Hamptons), staff was courteous, location good, had self-parking. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reau482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great location downtown! You can walk to everything on Lower Broadway, the convention centers, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and many other attractions. My suite was great and very comfortable. The staff was fantastic, and the rates are affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Since we came to Nashville for a hockey game, we simply dropped our bags and headed to the arena. Unfortunately upon closer inspection of the room, we discovered that it was really not clean (crumbs in microwave, trash by the bed). Even stranger, we asked for supplies so that we could clean the microwave ourselves, and were told that no cleaning items were available. Definitely sub par for what we're accustomed to from this chain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldsknfskj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I love the Hampton Inn! Especially the complimentary breakfast. A wide variety and always fresh. Rooms are very clean and the bedding is wonderful to sleep on. The lobby with the fireplace is nice. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mironda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel staff was very pleasant and professional. The room was a little dark. There are trains running in the area which the hotel can't control, but just be aware. Great proximity to Music City Center. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Nashville Downtown
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 159 in Nashville
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £133 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing