We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Extremely comfortable and clean hotel! I will stay there again when I return to Nashville! Breakfast was amazing!!! The staff was very knowledgeable about the area. Gave us a map of the downtown with restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy you chose to stay with us while visiting Nashville. Our complimentary breakfast is served seven days a week and every day there is something different offered in our hot items. Our food and beverage team members will be proud to hear that you enjoyed the items served. Alot of our team members are native to Nashville and we are all very proud of our city and what it has to offer and there is so much to do. We are excited to see you on your next visit.
We love having you,

Lisa G/Hilton Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hampton Inn and Suites in the eyes of many people can range from a 2.5 to 3.5 star hotel. This hotel, I would give it a 3.5 star due to the fact that you get a excellent hot meal for breakfast every morning. Alot of hotels cannot claim that. With regards to this hotel, the proximity to downtown is great. Once the car was parked in the garage, it did not move until it was time to check out and depart. Everything in downtown is walking distance to The Hampton Inn. The room was clean and our room was right next to the fitness center which was adjacent to the pool area. The lobby has a nice sit down area where there is ample seating if you have a friend coming to visit and you all just want to chit chat in the lobby. Overall, I give this hotel an excellent rating for locale and presentation.

Room Tip: First Floor room next to the fitness center. It is a end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LookAlikeSoundAlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience while staying with us. As you mentioned we are just two blocks from Broadway in downtown Nashville, right accross from the New Music City Center and across the street from The Country Music Hall of Fame. We are centered in all the action here in Downtown Nashville. The walk is brief in nearly every direction. We do have a great parking area for our guests and our valet service is also a great appeal to many who visit our city. We are glad you took advantage of our lobby area with our fountain and fireplace it provides a relaxing environment for everyone. We look forward to your return.
We love having you,

Lisa G/Hilton Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice room and service, but delivery trucks outside started at 5:00 AM and could not rest. Other than that it was good. Breakfast above was above average. It was convenient to broadway and all the action. I felt the parking was a little to much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here January 17& 18 2014 .Very convenient to all the downtown attractions. Staff was very friendly and exceedingly helpful in providing information about how to locate places we wanted to visit

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The breakfast bar was great The room was clean. I have a problem with paying for the hotel's parking! It was an extra $19 per night. Also, when I checked the bill I was charged an extra $30 on the second night. I was told when I made the reservation, it would be an extra $10 since it was a Friday night. They graciously gave me the first night's rate. Glad I checked!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights for the Nashville Boat Show. Weather was dreadfully cold but just a block away from Music Center. Room was great and especially the assistance from an associate of the hotel. His name is Tony. He was great on the telephone when I called to make sure everyting was ready for our check-in. Our Yacht Brokerage business had enough to worry about trying to set up at the convention center. The location was terrific for the show and resturants. Certainly a place to stay for any event downtown. The free breakfast was good as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a king suite with a balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retire1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

All major city attractions are within walking distance. Not crazy about the parking fees but I guess that's expected when traveling to a city. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful in making suggestions on dinner places and activities!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £138 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing