We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, staff and breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great room, staff and breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

It was an awesome experience traveling to Nashville and staying at the Hampton until we left and saw that our car was broken into. The room was beautiful, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was amazing! I would stay at this chain again and again but am still waiting for a resolution to our car dilemma. Overall, a great location and a good price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 242loris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hello 2421loris,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent time with us. We are so sorry for the terrible incident with you vehicle. I have emailed our GM and AGM with this information and will follow up with both of them about the status of the same.
We have not had any incidence of this nature in my time with this property and hopefully this is an isolated case. Please be assured on of these gentleman will be back with you as soon as possible.
I am glad the rest of the visit was pleasant and the Hampton Inn & Suites downtown Nashville would like to express our gratitude for the kind comments and look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    514
    172
    61
    47
See reviews for
355
582
43
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I really liked my stay at the Hampton Inn. I would stay again. Breakfast was great! A very nice variety of breakfast items. The rooms was and spacious. My only negative comment was the front desk staff. I approached them 3 different times during my 2 day stay and I was disappointed each time. Each time it was different staff members, I was given the impression like I was bothering them. It was very disappointing considering the rest of my stay was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlbdlb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello jlbdlb94,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us while visiting Nashville. We were very disheartened to hear of your unhappy experience in reference to our front desk team. I have shared the comments with both our front office manager and our front desk staff. They are aware of how to handle this situation and we as a team and hotel would like to apologize for the unpleasantness you experienced. Please be assured we here at Hampton Inn & Suites downtown Nashville know our number one priority are our guests and we would like it very much if you would give us another opportunity to prove this to you. We hope to see you again real soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADISON, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Hampton Inn in this location is a couple of blocks from downtown Nashville and within walking distance to all the Honky Tonk bars and some upscale restaurants. They offer valet service on site which is a major plus in this fairly congested area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Rene V,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We were fortunate to have you as our guest and appreciate your kind comments. We are eager to see you again, please visit us soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matherville,il.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

you are 2 blocks from the main honky tonk area. easy walk. hotel is real nice. hotel puts out a great complimentary breakfast. meats were real good. they change daily. real good snack including cookies put out in evening. parking in Nashville is at a premium. i feel rates were to high at hotel but parking garage seems secure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rdocMatherville_il_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hello rdocMatherville_il_,
Thank you for your time and kind comments in reference to your recent stay with us. We are so happy the items offered were to your liking. Parking is premium and outsourced hence the charge, but much cheaper and more secure than the parking lots throughout the city. We hope to see you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Everything from being able to check in early to cab waiting for us upon departure was excellent. Breakfast was very satisfactory, afternoon snacks were a plus, and all personnel were professional. Very close to downtown activities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi Patricia P,
We are so happy to hear from you, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites downtown Nashville, we strive to meet and exceed every aspect of our guests lodging needs. We are extremely happy that we were able to accomodate your needs agreeably. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband, daughter and I were in Nashville for Spring Break. The room was spacious and clean. The first floor location was wonderfully convenient and surprisingly quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and there was plenty of food. We were pleasantly surprised by the afternoon snack of lemonade, water, cookies and a hot treat--pigs in a blanket one day and nachos and cheese the next. Pool area was clean, comfortable and not overly chlorinated. The hot tub was ok--the grates on the floor were a bit of a surprise. Best of all was LOCATION!! Across the street from Country Music Hall of Fame, two blocks from Broadway and all the bars of the District. Easy walk to Printer's Alley. Close to The Farmhouse (great food--see other review). If I ever need to be in downtown Nashville, I'm coming back here to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello Patricia P,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your time with us in Nashville. We are glad you chose our property and Nashville for your vacation. Our team will be excited to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us. Our new venture into our Southern "Hamptonality" was to feed our house guests with some sort of hor douve between most individuals lunch and dinner hours. It is good to know those things were appreciated. We hope you will choose to vacation or visit us here in Nashville again, real soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We were in Nashville for a conference, we booked a suite at this Hampton Inn and the experience was excellent. Very spacious and clean room, terrific location downtown, and pleasant staff. We are not fans of the breakfast at the Hampton Inn chain, but this hotel exceeding our expectations. The quality and the variety of the food at the breakfast buffet was way superior to all our previous experiences with a Hampton Inn. E coffee was still awful however. Walk over to the Omni Hotel across the street instead and enjoy a delicious coffee at the Bongo Java. But overall, an excellent stay at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KaC_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi KaC_Mtl,
So grateful for you kind and courteous review of our property. Our suites are great, some guest have even said they are like a small apartment. Our breakfast team are outstanding in their presentation and preparation of the items they display. The best comment of all was how these things exceeded your expectations. We are always happy to hear when a guest has a moment or an accomodation which presents a wow factor. This moment among all guest is what we strive to achieve. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#41 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing