We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet hotel in a convenient location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Ended up staying here unexpectedly over the weekend and was pleasantly surprised at how nice this Hampton Inn happened to be. The lobby is actually at the back of the building, which was a little confusing at first but the hotel makes up for it with an updated interior and super friendly staff. They had snacks in the lobby for all guest to enjoy, and a substantial breakfast in the morning. The location could not have been better; we were able to walk to great restaurants, bars, and live music. Even though the hotel is very centrally located, it was not loud at night and we slept great. We would definitely return if the opportunity ever presented itself!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydsie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello Lydsie33,
Thank you so much for your time when placing this review. We are delighted you chose our property for your unexpected stay. It is nice to know we exceeded your expectations. As you stated our lobby does sit behind the check in desk. This is a common feature of many of the downtown Nashville hotels. Brand design has some lobbies facing main streets, for exposure of the property, but because it is a main thoroughfare check in must be at the back of the building to prevent congestion.
We are happy to know you enjoyed all of the accommodations provided and we are excited to have you stay with us when you return to Nashville again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were in town for a conference and stayed at this hotel. Hampton Inns are pretty consistent and reliable. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the 4th floor. It was one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in. We never heard any noise in the hallway. The AC unit in the room was loud when it turned on and off and it woke me up, but that is standard for that type of unit. The AC unit runs for a while, then turns off when it reaches the set temperature, and turns on again a few minutes later. This is the only reason I rated sleep quality as average. The bed was very comfortable. I like that they use duvet covers. I saw a whole stack of them on a housekeeping cart so they must get changed with every reservation.

The breakfast each morning was varied and plentiful. It's not gourmet and I didn't expect it to be--your standard meats, biscuits, grits, oatmeal, cereals, yogurts, fruit, egg dishes, waffle station, juice, coffee, etc.

The bathroom is large enough with plenty of storage space. The shower head is wall-mounted and the water pressure isn't great, so a hand-held shower wand would be an improvement.

The location is perfect if you want to be close to everything downtown. Broadway is just a couple of blocks away. It seems to be a safe part of town with a lot of tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjt079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello sjt079,
We are pleased you took the time and thank you for this wonderful review. We do change the duvets with every reservation, how very observant of you. We apologize for the AC unit noise, and like you stated this is a standard problem with this equipment. Everyone walks in Downtown Nashville, so there are always lots of people about. We are extremely proud to say we have wonderful city. We look forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Loved this place. Hotel was in a perfect location, overly friendly staff. Super clean, comfortable beds, and loved the "Happy Hour" food snacks. The breakfast food was excellent, and would recommend this hotel to a friend and would 100% stay again if in Nashville for any reason.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Kimberly D,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and of course your recommendations. We are excited to have you return and visit with us again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location for exploring downtown Nashville!...right next door to the Country Music Hall of Fame and within steps to Bridgestone Arena. My girlfriends and I were there for the All For The Hall Concert and boot shopping! The oversized room we stayed in was perfect for us! Two Queen Beds and a sleep sofa accommodated us nicely and having the sink outside of the bathroom was a God send for 4 women! The fridge and bar was also a nice bonus for storing snacks and wine and the extra mirror was great for drying hair and putting on make-up! The breakfast if great too...as it is at most Hampton Inns! This is the second time we have stayed here and it is consistently good...and its price compared to some of the other hotels in the area is reasonable!...highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TourPro757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello TourPro757
So pleased to read your review, thank you for all of the great comments. I will let the rest of the team know how much you enjoyed all of the accomodations. It is always a delight to know the "Hamptonality" we strive to provide is what our guests receive. We also appreciate all recommendations. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Loved the amenities except the TV did not receive NBC Sports-I missed the NHL playoffs. It was clean, quiet...and a great breakfast. Extremely convenient to convention center, downtown, and airport. Good choice for individuals and families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Renee M,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to receive your broadcast of the NHL playoffs. We are always striving to meet all our guests needs. We are happy that the rest of your needs were met. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I think this is the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a very nice fitness center. Although we didn't use it, there was a really nice pool area with a hot tub. It was well maintained and welcoming with towels neatly arranged by each chair. Location is great - walking distance to everything downtown and convenient for a morning run. Water, lemonade and goodies also a nice touch at check in and in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank LA215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi LA215,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed everything about your stay with us while in Nashville. It is an honor to have had you as a guest and we look forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My now-husband and I decided to elope in Nashville over the weekend! The whole city was practically booked solid when we tried making a reservation four weeks prior to our trip. So we had to spend a little more money than we typically do, but it was our wedding weekend, so I said splurge! I discovered that the value of the hotel, however, made me feel much better about the cost!! First, I made a note in my reservation asking if we could have a room with a view. Knowing the hotel was nearly full, I didn't really expect my request to be fulfilled. But sure enough, we got our key, opened our door on the 6th floor and there was gorgeous downtown Nashville right outside our window!! Our room and the lobby were big, clean and beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was much better than typical hotel breakfasts. The location of the hotel was super close to everything we needed to walk to: Broadway, Third Man Records, even the clerk's office to get our marriage license! I honestly wish we could've stayed there the whole week. When we get back to Nashville, we'll definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Greetings Katie N,
Congratulations from all of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Downtown Nashville. We are so very happy to have been a part of your wonderful memory. Thank you for choosing us and we certainly hope to see you again soon. Thank you also for your super review.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £138 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing