We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location,comfortable room,great snacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #41 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 28 May 2014

loved the location-walking distance to downtown and country music hall of fame museum,rooms were in excellent condition,breakfast was very good-typical chain breakfast but fresh fruit and oatmeal and yogurts and pastries were good-I don't like the eggs in any of the chains but here they had hard boiled eggs and I liked that.breakfast area was spacious and roomy.I used the pool and exercise room and they were both excellent.parking was not cheap-19.00 plus tax but city parking is typically expensive,front desk staff was very welcoming and informative-gave us helpful information for our visiting places, afternoon snacks were appreciated-they had trial mix cups and mini hot dogs when we were there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello NancyNewHamps,
Thank you so much for your time and the wonderful review of your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed all of the amenities and your visit. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel location is great for being within walking distance of Broadway, TPAC, and great restaurants. Convenient shuttle ride away from the airport.

Hotel was clean and convenient, no complaints.

Don't expect friendly service from the front desk folks though. The night staff were VERY friendly, but the ladies at the front desk during the day, wow. We asked for a parking pass for one night and this seemed to leave the front desk attendant VERY irritated. Not impressed with the customer service from the ladies at the front desk. I would guess they get alot of tourist traffic at this location and would suggest having people who know how to greet people with a smile and not seem put out by having to answer a few questions about their great city.

At first we thought maybe the lady was just having a bad day, but when the other lady came out, there were guests behind us waiting, and she didn't even acknowledge the line. The next day, we had a question about breakfast hours and again, we were greeted with ladies who were annoyed to have to talk with us.

This didn't affect our stay, but a little politeness in the "hospitality industry" would really go a long way at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello Alicia C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the poor experience in customer service that you encountered. Our number one priority is our guests and a pleasant customer interaction is key to making the guest feel welcome at every encounter. We want you to know we are terribly sorry for this. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Nashville and we look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Gotta be realistic - if you are looking for 4-5 star hotel, this is not the place. As far as a high quality 3-star hotel, this is spot on! Very clean, excellent staff, free breakfast! The best trait is the location - literally a block or two away from everything, but you don't have to pay the absurd price of the other hotels in the area. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowegihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi jowegihi,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience with our property. We are happy to know you received the service you expected while with us. Thank you for choosing our property and for your kind recommendations. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay! Great breakfast! Waffles biscuts and gravey ceral and fresh fruit. Close to everything downtown. We just parked and walked. Great staff. I would stay here again for sure. It was worth what I paid. Clean and comfortable

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Jeanna Z,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to know the Hampton goal of exceeding the guest’s expectations was reached. We want to express our sincere anticipation of your return to our property.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the hotel itself is very nice,,,,The lady at the front desk checked us in by mistake before we got there and charged the other people for my room and me for theirs. They "ugraded" us for the mistake to a construction zone that begins with jack hammers at 7am... WOW so sweet!! then I called because the amount charged to my credit card was incorrect and the lady on the phone could not have been more rude she told me to get over it that people make mistakes. I know this but at this point I was still not charged the correct amount... Just don't stay there.. there are plenty of better choices.

Room Tip: parking is between $20 and $23 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabstair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello jabstair,
Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience of the improper check in, secondly for the unprofessional way the guest service representatives treated you. I want to adamantly convey that we do not practice business in this manner and we do not want to be portrayed as doing so. I would very much appreciate if you would contact me via email and provide me with more information regarding the individuals that you spoke with (lisa.grunwald@hilton.com). I am sorry for all of the troubles you encountered and hope you will change your mind and give our property another chance the next time you visit Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location, the front desk staff is super friendly and the room is unexpectedly large for a downtown hotel. Trail mix snack and cookies upon arrival, the regular breakfast in the morning. The parking garage could be a little tricky to navigate with another car coming in your direction, but easy to get a handle on. The location is a few blocks from Broadway which is the main part of downtown, leaving you with a short walk to/from but peace and quiet when you get back to the hotel. I only stayed for one night as planned, but if I had the time I would have stayed longer. Definitely staying here on any return trip to Nashville

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hello Diana D,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and are happy to know the snack and treats were appreciated. We hope to see you again real soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was a great location, nice size room, very clean and they serve a complete breakfast! Waffles, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, sausage etc... Would definitely stay here again. We booked online and saved $30. a room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbfarraday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi pbfarraday,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us while in Nashville. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the amenities our property had to offer. We are even more pleased to hear you will stay with us again. We look forward to the next time you come to Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,209 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#48 of 157 in Nashville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £171 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing