We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Our room was very clean. I would recommend staying at the Hampton in your travels. This was my first time and I will definitely use this hotel in the future. The complimentary breakfast and snacks through out the day were superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Debra P,
Thank you for this lovely review. We are glad you stayed with us and are happy that your first time was an excellent visit. We are anxiously awaiting your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    514
    171
    60
    46
See reviews for
353
581
43
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the person standing outside to the people at the front desk to the nice ladies managing the kitchen in the morning, we were very impressed and happy with everyone's positive attitudes and efficiency. We had a very short but enjoyable stay, and the only problem was that my Dad couldn't find the hockey game he wanted to watch during the Stanley Cup playoffs on any of the hotel's channels. The location was also perfect-literally across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and about two blocks from the Johnny Cash museum. Would recommend anytime!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DeeDee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello DeeDee N,
Thank you for your time when writing this excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your almost entire experience with us. We are so sorry you were not able to get the telecast you wished while here, it is always our intention to fulfill all the needs of our guests; when even one guests request is out of our control to fulfill we ourselves are as disappointed as the guest. We will be happily awaiting your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Extra friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and pleasant. Best Hampton Inn we have stayed at with plentiful breakfast buffet with better selection, snacks, cookies, and appetizers each evening, ice water, lemonade, coffee, hot water, and fruit available throughout the day. Nice pool and whirlpool. We couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank juliecP788EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi juliecP788EL,
Thank you for your time in placing this outstanding review. We are very glad you enjoyed all the amenities offered during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is close to almost everything worth doing in Downtown Nashville....right across the street from the Country Music Museum and two blocks from the wild and wooly Broadway Honky-Tonks! Their complimentary breakfast is fabulous and coffee, cookies and treats are provided in the afternoon. Quite pricey for a Hampton, plus a fee for parking, but Nashville is now a HAPPENING place.....so hotel prices have gone up considerably. Hubby and I had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Kathryn T,
Thank you for the time taken to place this wonderful review. We are very happy to know your visit was excellent. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My room was large, clean, and quiet. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The hotel is perfectly located on the quiet side of things but in short walking distance to all that Nashville has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Karla D,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy everything was perfect during your visit. We look forward to your coming back and seeing us when you return to Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If I ever visit Nashville again this is where I would stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. Thanks so much. The room was clean and had everything I needed and more. The breakfast was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi tnottingham,
Thank you for the spectacular review. It is a great honor to know your time with us was so perfect. Our Hampton Team will also be happy to know they provided you and your family with all that you needed and more. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to make a quick trip down to Nashville for memorial day weekend since we had an extra day off for the weekend. I have never been to Nashville before so I had no idea what to expec. We knew we would be downtown pretty much all day / night so location was the MAIN thing for us. Then price became second. We found that this hotel was the closest hotel from the main strip on Broadway that was in our price range. We were EXTREMELY happy about our decision and would definitely come back. Not only was it a 2 minute walk to Broadway St. but we felt very extremely safe during the day and night. The hostess was also very helpful in handling our luggage and providing us with a taxi when we still had a few hours to kill before our flight. Stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello Aggie S,
Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay. We are so happy you chose our property for your first experience in Nashville. We are even happier to know you enjoyed everything about your time with us. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#40 of 154 in Nashville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
2,638 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing