We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean but A/C broken in our room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #36 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very clean but A/C broken in our room”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on 6/20/14. The room was clean and pleasant as was the common areas. The employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the workout room which was open 24 hours a day. The pool was open and clean as well.

Unfortunately, the A/C was broken and it was hot. I reported the issue early and the technician worked on it twice. By the time, we returned it was too late to get another room as the hotel was full. We accepted a fan which helped but decided not to spend another night. The hotel offered a refund and I accepted.

The free breakfast was very good and the employees working there were especially friendly and going out of their way to make people feel at home.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a King Bed room. I never heard anyone while in the room. Very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knoxwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello Knoxwalker,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Just as Hampton promises we will always provide 100% satisfaction guarantee. We always try to provide a solution to any problem a guest might encounter. We hope you will visit us again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    523
    180
    65
    48
See reviews for
360
599
43
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was clean and in a great location. I feel it's a little pricey. We had the room with the spa tub which was very nice and was why we were willing to pay the extra money. Housekeeping was late to service our room even after we requested it. The fitness center is nice but not if you are interested in keeping up with your weight training, weights on the main machine are not accurate. If you are looking for location this is the place, if you are looking for worth the money you might look elsewhere in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Jonathan P,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are glad we were able to provide you with service and accomodations near the location you wished for. We are sorry the fitness center was not up to your expectations, and apologize for the late room service. We hope you will visit us again,
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

One of the best places I have ever stayed at ! Top rated quality. Hospitality, cleanliness and service were all very pleasing. The staff was really helpful in helping us recommend good restaurants and providing room service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HodginsSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi HodginsSara,
Thank you for this great review. We are extremely happy to hear your experience was pleasing. Thank you especially for rating us top quality. Our team will be very excited to know their goal was reached. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I found this hotel to be well located and within walking distance of all that I was doing. The hotel staff were friendly and neatly dressed and very courteous. The room was extremely nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello Larry D,
Thank you for your time and this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our service and accomodations to be what you desired. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I took the wife for a mini vacation to Nashville and we wanted a room with jacuzzi. The cost was $360 a night with crazy taxes and fees. This place also charges$19 a night to park. This trip is the rare exception of the way we normally live but we wanted to have an experience. So we arrived at the hotel and the room was spacious, clean and with a balcony. There was no jacuzzi as promised but a single person spa tub. In the tub, 2 jets did not work which maintenance had fix. The outlets in the master bedroom didn't work which maintenance had to fix. There were wasp nests on our balcony which maintenance had to fix. The door frame leading into the bathroom had shifted with chipped paint and a severe crack. The only good thing I can say is the location for walking on the strip. This hotel is not up to Hampton standards especially when paying these prices.

Room Tip: Go stay at the renaissance if your going to pay this much. They at least have a Starbucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredbroncos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Fredbroncos,
Thank you for your time when placing this review. We are very sorry your stay with us was not the exception you expected. We are glad you found the room spacious and clean even with the items you mentioned. We are extremely sorry for your bad experience. We hope you will try us again,
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing bad to say, it was well priced, clean, and 2 blocks from everything on Broadway. I loved that they had snacks everyday in the lobby and had a great breakfast. We never had to take a cab once. Walking distance to Broadway restaurants, bars, and shopping as well as country music hall of fame and the bus tours. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Cassie M,
We are grateful for you wonderful review and your time in placing it. We are always glad to hear when our guests have a "great" time. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Avoid this one unless you crave the experience of a motel on the highway. Sure they have cookies and lemonade in the lobby, and you can make yourself breakfast in the morning, but that didn't make up for the desk clerk with attitude, the small dreary room filled with traffic noise, or the weak motel shower. After one night I moved across the street to the Omni, which was less expensive and truly divine.

Room Tip: Stay at the Omni.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GomezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi GomezG,
Thank you for your recent review and stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. I apologize for the unprofessional performance of our guest service representative and that the accomodations were not what you expected. It is a great disappointment to us that we were not able to satisfy your expectations. We hope you will try us again in the future because we love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#43 of 155 in Nashville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,741 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing