We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but not on the Omni side!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We chose this particular Hampton because of it's really convenient location to downtown Nashville. Everything is within just a few minutes walking distance but it's far enough away that there's no noise. But, whoever in town planning decided that letting the Omni be built next door was a good idea needs shot! We had booked a balcony room and on arrival discovered that we were on the Omni side....cue vast air conditioning system on the side of the Omni and, at 5 in the morning, the Omni loading bays got into action. Cue trucks reversing in with bleepers going full blast! However, the hotel staff on reception were on the ball and, when asked, organised a shift to a really quiet room facing the city - excellent! Free cold drinks and nibbles in the afternoon were also an unexpected bonus in this hotel. Would not hesitate to either stay here again or recommend it for a trip to Nashville.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CleishPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello CleishPark,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and to know that a satisfactory solution was made expediently to the noise problem. We appreciate your understanding and the recommendation to others. We look forward to your next visit with us.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My group stayed here during the CMA Festival 2014 (booked via BlueShoe Nashville). Rooms were clean and hotel staff were friendly. Perfect for groups of friends (we have two rooms side by side, each with two queen beds). Short walk down to Broadway and a 10 minute leisurely stroll to the LP Field). Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliMay18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi AliMay18,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We really enjoyed having you and all the CMA Festival participants of BlueShoes Group. It was truly an honor to serve our guests with our "Hamptonality" spirit during this wonderful event. We are looking forward to the next time you come to Nashville to visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As always the Hampton delivered an excellent lodging experience. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel was great for walking to all the honky tonks, restaurants and such. Close to Ryman and Hall of fame. Breakfast had large selection but most important it was CLEAN which is my top priority.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank luvtotravel1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello luvtotravel1214,
Thank you for the excellent review and taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and happy to know everything was great during your time in Nashville. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on 6/20/14. The room was clean and pleasant as was the common areas. The employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the workout room which was open 24 hours a day. The pool was open and clean as well.

Unfortunately, the A/C was broken and it was hot. I reported the issue early and the technician worked on it twice. By the time, we returned it was too late to get another room as the hotel was full. We accepted a fan which helped but decided not to spend another night. The hotel offered a refund and I accepted.

The free breakfast was very good and the employees working there were especially friendly and going out of their way to make people feel at home.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a King Bed room. I never heard anyone while in the room. Very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knoxwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hello Knoxwalker,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Just as Hampton promises we will always provide 100% satisfaction guarantee. We always try to provide a solution to any problem a guest might encounter. We hope you will visit us again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was clean and in a great location. I feel it's a little pricey. We had the room with the spa tub which was very nice and was why we were willing to pay the extra money. Housekeeping was late to service our room even after we requested it. The fitness center is nice but not if you are interested in keeping up with your weight training, weights on the main machine are not accurate. If you are looking for location this is the place, if you are looking for worth the money you might look elsewhere in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi Jonathan P,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are glad we were able to provide you with service and accomodations near the location you wished for. We are sorry the fitness center was not up to your expectations, and apologize for the late room service. We hope you will visit us again,
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

One of the best places I have ever stayed at ! Top rated quality. Hospitality, cleanliness and service were all very pleasing. The staff was really helpful in helping us recommend good restaurants and providing room service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HodginsSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi HodginsSara,
Thank you for this great review. We are extremely happy to hear your experience was pleasing. Thank you especially for rating us top quality. Our team will be very excited to know their goal was reached. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I found this hotel to be well located and within walking distance of all that I was doing. The hotel staff were friendly and neatly dressed and very courteous. The room was extremely nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hello Larry D,
Thank you for your time and this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our service and accomodations to be what you desired. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Nashville Downtown
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 159 in Nashville
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £133 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing