We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
921
565
206
90
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
565
206
90
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry music hall of famegreat locationbridgestone arenawithin walking distanceconstruction noisetwo blockscomplimentary breakfastjohnny cash museumhonky tonksfresh fruitparking garagemusic city centerconvention centerwould stay here againbiscuits and gravybroadway streetnashville downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Close to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the rest of downtown Nashville. Rooms are huge with plenty of space for a family of four to five to stretch out. Service is competent like most Hamptons. Free goodies are a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tkyrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Tkyrnr,
We appreciate your time and this awesome review. We are excited you enjoyed your time in Nashville and with us. We are anticipating your speedy return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This Hotel is ready to serve the traveler. The beds are super comfortable and people who staff the hotel were always very friendly. The have and excellent breakfast with omelettes, waffles, fruit, pastries and other fresh food. The lobby always has snacks for its patrons. Don't forget to take your swim attire and sweat suit to enjoy the pool, whirlpool and gym. This a great location if you are going to take advantage of all the activities in downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WilliamOAlsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi WilliamOAlsip,
Thank you for taking the time to place this great review. We are happy to know we were able to provide you with everything you expected and needed, from the bed you slept in to our swimming pool and fitness center. We are looking forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Beautiful 2 Q suite for my family- GREAT breakfast with cheese omelettes, bacon, waffles, anything you could think of! Good pool/jacuzzi/gym. Even had a coin laundromat! Walking distance from Broadway- the "fun" street. There were always snacks in the lobby- popcorn, cookies, fruit. We would highly recommend this hotel! (parking is $ extra everywhere downtown)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HennaDraco421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi HennaDraco421,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the time you took in placing it. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was what you needed and expected. Thank you too, for the great recommendations. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Awesome place to stay. Great staff,clean rooms,close to everything. We checked in around dinner time and they had lemonade,tea and snacks available for everyone in the lobby area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chrystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi Chrystal P,
Thank you for the awesome review. We are very happy you enjoyed everything about your stay. We are very excited about your coming to visit us again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

First, the location is great. As other reviewers said, you can walk everywhere. We had 2 rooms, which were identical The rooms were pretty spacious and the beds were pretty comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked and not too crowded.

A few minor negatives: Our room had a shower-only with no seat or step. Each room had a lamp that was unplugged, which was strange - but they had no on/off switch, so it seemed that was the only way to turn it off. The other lighting wasn't bad, but it could use one more lamp near the couch.

Our desk chair was broken - the back was down like someone laid down on it. We didn't report it, so I expect they would have fixed it, but I was surprised that housekeeping or someone hadn't noticed it.

Also, $19/day to park seemed steep, and the garage was tight! Internet worked fast & easy.

Overall, not a bad hotel and a great location. Everyone on the staff we talked to was friendly, although we did ask one where to find great barbeque, and she recommended a place that actually didn't have any (?) It was easy to find some just walking out of the hotel, so all was well. We would probably stay here again - there's no big negatives! And the lobby cookies were pretty good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hello professorroyhinkley,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are very happy to hear the location of our property was exactly what you were looking for. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to find the on and off switch for the room lamps; these are usually found under the lamp shade. We will inform housekeeping to be on the lookout for that busted chair and have our maintenance department get it fixed right away, we are sorry we did not have that fixed for you. We hope to see you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews