We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great few days in Nashville”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kms100420...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A great few days in Nashville”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband, baby, and I, along with another couple, stayed in a gorgeous 2 bedroom apartment at City View for 4 nights in June and had a great experience. The apartment was spotless, modern and spacious. Both bedrooms were very large and had their own bathrooms, so there was plenty of privacy and ample common space for all of us to hang out and relax after a long day. We loved having a full kitchen and a balcony, too. We rented a car and having the parking space in the building's garage was very convenient. The location was about a 15 minute walk downhill to Broadway, which was perfect for us since we wanted to be close to everything but not in the center of it. Please note there is no flexibility with the check-in/check-out times, and there is some noisy construction happening during the day on a new condo development next door. This wasn't a problem for us whatsoever since we were out and about during the peak construction hours. Overall, I highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinoisg...
Washington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location Walking Distance to Broadway”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in City View 304. 2 bedroom corner unit. The unit was clean and well equiped. Nice balcony with 2 chairs. Kitchen had basic items...granite countertops....island. Bedrooms had large bathrooms and big walk in closets. We were able to walk downhill to town and once up the hill coming back....from then on we used Uber or Lyft to avoid the uphill climb.The biggest negative is the construction across the street....no sleeping in!! They start about 6:30am and end around 5pm. They do the same on Saturdays. Jackhammers.... construction crane...cement trucks...congestion on the streets around the building. The other negative is the window coverings....they let in tons of light. Check-in and check-out was easy. Under building parking was terrific....no need to hunt for a parking space.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our room was not clean the bathroom in the master room was dirty and big clumps of hair where in the tub drain, I had to clean it just to be able to get the water to go down. They was food crumbs and glow sticks also in the master bedroom, I left the glow stick to see how long it took the cleaning staff to see it. We pay a cleaning charge and were double charged for parking. We were charged $60 instead of $30. We booked through booking.com There was also a photo of a pool and fitness room list that we could use but come to find out. We where not allowed access to that area/areas because we where told they lost there rights last year to it. Plus there was alot of parties going on in rooms around in the building. It was Prom weekend and Im sure there was alot of under age drinking going on in those rooms. Very disappointed about the amount of young teenagers roaming in the building. Over all, I don't think we would stay there again. Well at least not that time of year. It was also Mother's Day Weekend is why we traveled to Nashville. It was not a good weekend for the two Mother's my friend and I took. Not Happy....

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience in Nashville. We sincerely hope you enjoyed yourself despite the issues you experienced. We apologize for that. I have made sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in hopes to prevent this issue from arising in the future. We hope you will considering staying with us again so we can make sure you have a proper 5-star Stay Alfred experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First time using Stay Alfred, and this will definitely not be my last. Two adults visiting Nashville for a workshop, we reserved the two bedroom two bath unit. The unit was very nicely laid out. The rooms were spacious,the furnishings were new and clean, there was an great full-size kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, the overall decor was stylish; everything about the place felt very cozy. The building felt safe and secure. The location was another plus, we were only a few minutes from downtown Nashville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deseriee...
Florence, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ups & Downs”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The size of the condo worked great for our group of 5. Loved the location as it was a $5 Uber ride to downtown. The condo was decorated really well and appreciated the modern decor. Big bathrooms were great for a group of 5 women. I was allowed to check in about an hour early which was very convenient. Construction noise was an issue that I was prepared for based on other reviews. There is no option for sleeping in because of the noise but more importantly because of the type of window shades in the condo. It gets very bright, very quickly. The kitchen is poorly stocked so don't plan on cooking much. There isn't even a baking sheet. Your feet will get black if you walk around the condo without shoes. There are not enough towels so doing laundry is a must. I was really enjoying my stay until noticing blood stains on the sheets in the master bedroom. The cleaning service should NEVER use stained sheets. This totally turned me off. And probably prompted me to actually take the time to write a review. If you can take the good with the bad, this is your place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stained linens
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Deseriee, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of your vacation rental. However, we’re sorry that so many issues impacted your stay with us. I’ve passed along your comments to our operations manager to ensure that future guests do not experience similar troubles. We truly appreciate your suggestions and hope that you will give us a call next time you visit Nashville. We would love to have a chance to provide you with a proper 5 star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zrbr44
Lewes, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location/Condo but...”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The location was great and condo very nice but all 4 smoke detectors were going off when we arrived home one evening. The rental does NOT have on site maintenance help and the noise continued until 6:30 am. I was told to leave all disconnected alarms on counter for the maid...we went without them for 48 hours. Not safe and would not book this unit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us an honest review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your location and accommodations despite the issues with the fire alarms. We apologize for this inconvenience and understand your concern. I've contacted my operations staff so they can ensure that all of our fire alarms are double-checked. Please let us know next time you visit the city so we can provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H
Anaheim, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We overall enjoyed our stay at this location. The location of the property was ideal. It was about a half mile walk to where all the action happened in the downtown area. The walk from the property to the where all the action was happening was a pretty walk. If you were to come here for hockey or football this is an amazing location. It is very easy to get to both stadiums. We walked to the Country Music Hall of Fame from this location too. The property was spacious and very comfortable, clean and tidy. A couple of disappointments were as follows. The rental agreement was very firm on noise level with in your unit. I totally understand that. The problem was that the unit right above us was up two nights of our 4 nights partying late and making a bunch of noise. We had two sleepless nights because the party literally went on all night till around 4 AM. I know that this is not the fault of the owners of this property but it is something to consider. I also did not like the fact that everyone in the complex is suppose to put their trash out in the hallways of the condo's. It smells horrible and it was not pleasant to walk in and smell the odor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Neighbors who were making a bunch of noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing