We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of iRide Nashville

iRide Nashville
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.53*
and up
Downtown Nashville Segway Tour
Ranked #3 of 79 Tours in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In the heart of Music City USA, iRide Nashville gives you the most unique and relaxing way to enjoy downtown Nashville. Within one and half or two and a half hours, you'll learn how to ride a Segway and get a guided Segway tour around the most popular sites in Nashville. We'll take you through downtown Nashville covering such landmarks as the Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Bicentenniel Mall, Farmer's Market, and the Tennessee State Capitol. We'll even cover some areas that most tours can't get to, because you're on your own Segway! Age Requirement: 14 years or older Additional Policies: Helmets are provided and required & training is required for everyone, regardless of previous experience* Various tours daily at multiple times per day.
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Fun!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a great time on our Segway tour. Learned a lot about the history of Nashville and had so much fun rolling along. Kevin was very patient in teaching us how to ride and seemed to know everything about the history of the city. We would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Marcia J

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    940
    44
    8
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Time Ever!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We always try to take some form of City tour when in a new city. Never taken a Segway tour before. This was absolutely the best way to see the City! Not only is Nashville a beautiful city, but riding the Segways was the most fun we have had in a long time! Felt like kids! Great tour guide, great instruction, we laughed the whole time! We will watch for Segway tours wherever we travel!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plain City, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Segway's are a great way to get around. Even in a busy, busy city like Nashville it is easy. All the sites of the city were great. Most impressive for me was Tennessee's Bicentennial Park. What a place. You could spend a day there alone. This tour is a must!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best way to meet Nashville!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

April was the super at helping you learn to ride a Segway and for her knowledge of Nashville. We saw the sights, learned about the city of Nashville, the state of Tennessee, and their history all while effortlessly cruising along. Busy streets were just as easily navigated as the quiet areas because of April's guidance. The only surprises were in the information she shared as we were told what was coming and how to handle it in advance. I only wish the time hadn't gone by so quickly. We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank N3IFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We had a blast! April made us all very comfortable and confident as we headed out on our tour. Going down Broadway on a busy Friday night was tricky, but it was smooth sailing once out of the crowds. The tour of Bicentenial Park was perfect - so beautiful and underrated. I've lived here 18 years and learned a lot about our awesome city. We intend to do this again and again when friends come to visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iRide Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to iRide Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing