We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to experience the City”
Review of iRide Nashville

iRide Nashville
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.53*
and up
Downtown Nashville Segway Tour
Ranked #3 of 80 Tours in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In the heart of Music City USA, iRide Nashville gives you the most unique and relaxing way to enjoy downtown Nashville. Within one and half or two and a half hours, you'll learn how to ride a Segway and get a guided Segway tour around the most popular sites in Nashville. We'll take you through downtown Nashville covering such landmarks as the Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Bicentenniel Mall, Farmer's Market, and the Tennessee State Capitol. We'll even cover some areas that most tours can't get to, because you're on your own Segway! Age Requirement: 14 years or older Additional Policies: Helmets are provided and required & training is required for everyone, regardless of previous experience* Various tours daily at multiple times per day.
Milton, Canada
1 review
“Great way to experience the City”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was skeptical at first, then slighty nervous as we were introduced to our Segways. Minutes out the door it just kept getting better. By the end we were left wanting more. They should have a second tour that is more adventurous. If I could offer some advice, wear comfortable shoes as you are basically standing still the whole time. The staff is very friendly, supportive, and knowledgable on the history of the City. I would suggest this tour to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    941
    44
    8
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“VERY FUN AND INFORMATIVE!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We hesitated to do this tour because it is a bit pricey. $80 per person. But we LOVED it!! Not only was it fun learning to maneuver the segway (which was actually very easy), but we toured around some very nice parks and monuments and also the downtown area a bit.

Our guides were very nice, knowledgable about the segways and the area, and they were extremely safety conscious. And they allowed us to have time to play around on the segways and spread our wings a bit too.

This was a perfect outdoor experience to try something new and learn some cool stuff too! I highly recommend it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoriMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
“So Much Fun!!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was my second time visiting Nashville but the first time doing the Segway Tour. I was nervous at first and did not think I would get the hang of it. After a brief lesson, we got going and it all just clicks. It was so much fun and easy to manouver around! We would get advanced notice if there were obstacles on the sidewalkds to avoid which made you feel even more comfortable. Our tour guide was very friendly and quite knowledgable regarding the history of Nashville. I would totally do this tour again!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jd15202013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“We had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I had never done a Segway tour before and was sort of nervous. Andrew was very helpful in the training portion and while we were out on the tour. I really appreciated his extra attention to us newbees. We had a great time and saw things in Nashville that we might not have seen otherwise.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Fun!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a great time on our Segway tour. Learned a lot about the history of Nashville and had so much fun rolling along. Kevin was very patient in teaching us how to ride and seemed to know everything about the history of the city. We would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Marcia J

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iRide Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to iRide Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing